Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Room was still dirty, and I found belongings of others in the room before me. The room smelt really bad and staff was rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Run down. Torn carpet. Broken and loose tile.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
No microwave or refrigerator. Tv/cable outdated. Picture and written text blurry. Broken tile in bathroom floor was a hazard. Will not return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Clean

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It has everything you need for an inexpensive overnight stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. That is all you can expect for this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended! !

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Our hotel stay at Red Roof Inn in New Brunsville Tx.off of i-35 was the worst experience ever!! We booked a smoking king size room With free WiFi and told them we were bringing our two dogs . Once we arrived at the hotel we were charged by the front desk clerk an extra fee for one of the dogs although we had already paid with our credit card through Expedia for them. The room was extremely small and the Wi-Fi did not work. There was a roof leak from the room above us which you could clearly see have been leaking for quite some time because of the mold on the wall and ceiling. We tried several times to call the manager of the property and left messages but did not get a response from them. When we asked to speak to management at the front desk we were told that he was not available. They also refuse to give us a receipt for the pet deposit as we were leaving. They claim that we would receive it from Expedia! Needless to say I do not recommend this hotel for anyone it is a dump!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Not recommended at all

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Smelled really old, old 80's television, hard old mattress that was dirty, dead bugs in bathroom, cockroach dead in bed when I woke up, no closet just some bars to hang up clothes next to toilet, afraid to walk around barefoot, sheet and mattress pad wouldn't stay in bed (came off 4 times through the night). Staff was nice but this place needs a major overhaul, Hardly a car there and dark. Now I know why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: everything needs updating!
Location: The location was convient.
The room stunk so bad we had to leave the door open to air out and spray it with lysol. I booked 3 rooms that weekend and they were all the same. the carpet was so worn and dirty looking that we wouldn't walk with out shoes on. The shower curtain was torn and wouldn't close properly. This location needs a serious update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Pricey for what one got.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Nearness to Wurstfest activities.
Cons: Complete overhaul investment by management. Would not recommend hotel until overhaul completed.
Location: OK
Overall condition of hotel needs a lot of refurbishing. Flat screen TV needed and more channels needed on TV listings. Staff night clerk was very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by Lesley O.

Really nice staff, but pretty disgusting place

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Try somewhere else ..spend the extra cash. Cigarette burns on the blankets, black long hairs all over the clean towels and condom wrappers stuffed behind the bedside clock. Don't do it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by t from new braunfels texas

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
great