Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Allow pets first one free. Very nice people but could use a little more on the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service. Rooms are old and smell

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Never will I be staying at a red roof hotel again. I knew they were only two star hotel, but between rude customer service and bad room condition, poor kept breakfast bar, I would rate it as a 1 start. Lowest of the lowest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was very uncomfortable, walls are thin

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better bed, coffee maker and coffee in the room
Location: floating the river
You can hear the next room talking andshuting the doors, the bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Bed was a little hard, but plenty of fluffy pillows good location and easy to get around new Braunfels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownwood

Met all Low Expectation

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Schlitterbahn, outlet malls, minimalls, major stores are close by. It is a short drive to San Antonio, Canyon Lake, Local Rivers & places to dine out
The room was clean with the exception of: dusty head boards, lamp fixtures, appliances. The office chair was worn and needs to be replaced. The bedding was clean, but is older patterns and could use updating. When you drive around the back, there were rows of old mattresses that needed to be taken to the dump. The continental breakfast was a let down: stale cereal, few options and cheaply done. The staff was kind and courteous. I won't stay at the New Braunfels location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling debris all over the parking lot

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Used mattresses and televisions were piled in the parking lot next to my room.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

Ratings.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fair. Room was noisy. Did not get any sleep. Very disappointed with breakfast because they did not have fresh fruits. Lights in the room did not work. No refrigerator or coffee maker. Ice machine was broken. Shower curtain was old and dirty. ALL IN ALL I give it a negative 0 (zero) rating. Would not recommend it to anyone or will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Very clean and neat, must have remodeled. would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I requested street/1st floor excess when booking. This was "Booked". When I arrived was informed that the hotel had "only one room left. It was on the SECOND FLOOR. As senior citizens this factor was terrible for our climbing stairs while carrying luggage. The bath tub was extremely slippery and unsafe. The ice and venting machines never worked during our 2 1/2 day stay.