Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying again.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had to pay extra to stay inside/interior hotel. Even though I had not selected exterior. The lady when checking in was not nice. She stated "ok it's $25 per room for interior. I'll charge $22" even though I didn't select exterior. And after I stated I was upset. Then to find out the side door didn't lock entering hotel. They were tape opened. Big mistake in selecting this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel need updating. Very out-dated.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
As a travel agent staying at this hotel, I would not recommend it or book it for any of my clients. The amenities and overall appearance of the hotel need some work done. Also, I boom my reservation through one of our major vendor, Expedia Taap, and the lady at the check in counter really didn't care much because I didn't book directly from the hotel webpage. Got charge an extra $20 for a non-smoking room. The overall price I paid for this from was over $100.00, I could of stayed in Country Inn and Suites in San Marcos, which was closer to the track meet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was nice. A lot of room. Big screen tv. Real quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Asked for a late check out

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Normal check out is at 11am, I asked for a late check out and all they could do me for was an 11:30am late check out ,any later than 11:30am would cost me another $20, Now I been to super 8 that gives you a late check out 12:30pm because they care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff manager on duty

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: just the convenience
I rented 2 rooms, the manager with a clip board on the morning of check out attempted to come into the room. unlocked the door and proceeded to try and come in at exactly 10 am. the only reason she wasn't able was because the hinge was locked on the inside and it didn't open all the way. my brother in law jumped out of bed and slammed the door shut. I was very upset because the same thing happend in my room afterwards. from my understanding checkout isn't until 11 am. I did go and make a complaint with the same manager that did this. I use expedia a lot and even though this has nothing to do with yall maybe something can be done. I will be writing a letter to their corporate office of this situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Kids next door running around outside room at midnight..couple yelling..i left and didnt even stay the full night
2 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
No microwave or refrigerator. Bed was hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Horrible, noisy a/c

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Worst stay ever, got no sleep due A/C making loud noise room 306
4 out of 5
by Red Roof Inn from New Braunfels

Pleasant

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable, VERY CLEAN!!! breakfast was a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price but not up to standards.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Breakfast was a "minimum" compared to another recent Red Roof stay. Bathroom cleaning needed attention. Staff was very helpful and responsive.