Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff manager on duty

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: just the convenience
I rented 2 rooms, the manager with a clip board on the morning of check out attempted to come into the room. unlocked the door and proceeded to try and come in at exactly 10 am. the only reason she wasn't able was because the hinge was locked on the inside and it didn't open all the way. my brother in law jumped out of bed and slammed the door shut. I was very upset because the same thing happend in my room afterwards. from my understanding checkout isn't until 11 am. I did go and make a complaint with the same manager that did this. I use expedia a lot and even though this has nothing to do with yall maybe something can be done. I will be writing a letter to their corporate office of this situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Kids next door running around outside room at midnight..couple yelling..i left and didnt even stay the full night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price but not up to standards.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Breakfast was a "minimum" compared to another recent Red Roof stay. Bathroom cleaning needed attention. Staff was very helpful and responsive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not clean. The property was worrisome in location and safety. The bathroom ceiling was covered in black mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Only stayed 1 night but enjoyed it & would return.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Low prices, clean rooms
Cons: None
Location: Wurstfest
Only stayed 1 night but enjoyed it & would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not clean.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bedding was not clean properly. Found bug underneath the beddings. Need to change the beddings by myself. Multiple dead bugs were seen on the floor and in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No personality

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: No much. Needs front desk personnel with better attitude. The male to be exact.
Cons: Man at the front desk was very rude. The room had a bad smell and a toad living in the room. I caught it and released it outside. Overall for the price it was poor.
Location: Sightseeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The renovation to Red Roof Inn were nice, exterior doors card reader didn't work so they taped the panic bars open with tape so at anytime someone could just come in, Not Good, I paid good money to feel Secure when I stay at a hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have had trouble getting a print-out of charges made to my card. I asked to have it emailed and then asked for a paper copy at checkout. The lady at the desk told me it had been emailed and she couldn't make a copy for me. ???? My iPad could not download the charges either.