Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was kind of noise. .but glad cause we got moved

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staffing was excellent. No problem on my booking. .breakfast was great. And took action right away with some issues. Noise thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Red Roof Inn in San Marcos, TX a nice stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It was convenient, comfortable, and affordable.
Cons: Wish the pool was open, but it was being repaired.
Location: San Marcos
Very nice room... recently remodeled. Staff allowed us to check in early, which was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

11-11-16 San Marcos

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: clean and easy access.
Cons: Breakfast did not have much of a verity of food.
Location: The hotel was a great location easy access on and off I-35. 10 min to several places to eat from fast food to steak houses.
The hotel was a great location easy access on and off I-35. 10 min to several places to eat from fast food to steak houses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very understanding Staff!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I was not feeling very well and just needed a room to rest, it was well before check-in time and they were kind enough get me my Hotel room so I could rest. IT was very kind of them. Also my Son left his head phones in the room, we went back before heading home and they had saved them in office in case we came back. We are very appreciative to them. No it is not a fancy Hotel, but they do the best they can. I am extremely happy with the service they provided during our stay. Thanks!
Cons: No comment they try to do the best that they can with location and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No sleep for the weary.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I found the bed uncomfortable and had a very difficult time falling to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Was very clean nice experience. Service was a little slow at check in but not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Only good thing about this hotel is location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
For the $150 rate we paid, this was sub-par. It is outdated. Beds are uncomfortable, and extra pillows were not available. The bath towels are scratchy and postage stamp sized. Very unappealing property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cockroach in Bathroom

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
There was a dead cockroach in my bathroom, this is aside from all the hair in the bath tub from previous guests. Apparently the places was not cleaned before we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Nasty

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at, carpet was dirty, bathrooms disgusting, smelled bad. After a few hours we checked out the room and was charged for one night due to their policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The outside of the hotel looks a little sketchy and run down. The lobby area looks run down too, but the staff was very pleasant. The room itself was good, so for the price it was sufficient. We were hardly in the room but to sleep. So if that's all you need this hotel will do.