Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

dirty, neglected motel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the above
Location: Near Schlitterbahn Water Park
Hotel has deteriorated even more since our last stay 5 or 6 years ago. Microwave did not work and would turn on in the middle of the night beeping loudly. Front desk guy refused to replace it say that it worked properly. He was saying the same thing regarding wi-fi. The lobby connection was fine, so it was not the set up of the device. Cover plates were missing on the outlets behind beds and everything was covered with a thick layer of greasy dust. Blankets, carpets were full of stains, not washed for years. They allegedly served hard boiled eggs for breakfast but the first day they only had one cracked egg nobody wanted. Interestingly the same and only one cracked egg was there the next morning. To top it off, they had cricket infestations and multiple insects jumped around the room. It feels creepy when one lands on you during the sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Looks better on paper

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is an older hotel at a busy intersection. Breakfast was very simple and not much variety even though it was a continental breakfast. I would take my family there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso

Dirty hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Windows, rug dirty. Missing accesories in bathroom. Non smoking room was smelling at cigarette. Breakfast no good. Manager did not give solutions. Clerk upset since first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beds were not soft at all. Do not stay here. Will be staying somewhere else. Only good thing, it's close to a buc-ees
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was not the hotel that I thought it was goon to be
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice really close to schlliterbah

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everything was amazing I just wished the beds where queen and the mattress in better condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is what you would expect from a Roadway Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Surprised at how clean it was here but we paid a lot of money for a hotel that should have been about $70 per night. We paid double that but it is summer and it is New Braunsfels, the fun capitol of Texas. I wasn't thrilled about the check in guy's attitude toward one customer who had questions about his bill but otherwise, the place was nice enough for an economy hotel at a big price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good motel for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Need to replace top spreads on beds and I did not pack a hair dryer because the room description said there were hair dryers in rooms but I rented two rooms and there was not a hair dryer in either one . Other wise good room for price .
3 out of 5
by Dalton from Lubbock

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was a used toilet paper role the shower curtain was dirty and bed had hair on it. But price was right and you get what you pay for. Kind of expected what we got from it being the cheaper hotel in schlitterbahn range.
2 out of 5
by ladell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels