Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Wasn't terrible for the price but housekeeping definatly missed a few things. Left cigarettes butts in the ice buckets & soap wrappers in the bathrooms. Made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the room which actually looked ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient and surprisingly quiet

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is under renovation. My room was clean and well-maintained. It had the appearance of a Courtyard or Hilton Garden type room. Well worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The room smelled. The water wouldn't get hot. We changed rooms twice and on the third offer to move rooms we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good iron

Posted May 3, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. Reasonable price. Good w/o, hot water. Comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh my gosh!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I would NOT recommend this hotel. The first room they gave us had a toilet that had the flush mechanism broken off. The ice machine on both floors were out of operation. The floor board in the bathroom had been ripped off. There was a hole in the floor board by the tub. The corners were dirty. A bug crawled across the floor. The vent above the toilet was broken and filthy. I had to ask the front desk for a wash cloth & hand towel. The continental breakfast was cold cereal and a Danish. Very disappointing...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Party in the parking lot first night was disturbing but staff quieted it down by 10:30. Waking up to police investigating a death was disconcerting. Room was worn around the edges but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Margie pesina from San Marcos tx

Good

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
quite and clean and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The college ran it down...

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had to get a new room the moment we got there because of an awful smell in the first one. The front desk had a problem with giving us a new one. The second one had black mold spots in the bathroom that caused me to want to leave as soon as I saw it. It was a great location, but I think the college town took it over. The women at the desk had a problem with me not opening the door but it was locked and had an attitude about having to get up and opening the door. Every morning after 11 we had to go ask for new keys because they would expire.
3 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$126 wasted, not worth $49.95

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Off smell. Multiple dead, dried bugs around the air conditioner. Few small beetle type bugs on the wall & bed noticed next morning. Baby spiders on the wall. Broken electrical outlet. Furry, black bathroom vent. dirty bathroom wall. "Sticky" Bible. Daylight around two sides of door. Sheets were threadbare yet still scratchy. Continental breakfast advertised, none to be had. Clerk appeared to be altered, or maybe just extremely tired? Seriously overpriced. Booked a very nice hotel w/great breakfast the next 2 nights for $8 more a night. Creepy & worn down in general. Had we not arrived so late, we would not have stayed.