Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and furniture could be updated and spray for cochroaches.
Location: Went to visit my mother at Nursing Home.
Bathroom smelled of urine. And saw a little live cochroach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Great value

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I had an issue with check in on the Expedia side of things. The hotel worked with Expedia to fix the issue. The breakfast was pretty good and the rooms clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K, Denton, Tx.

There was feces in the pool. The bed very uncomf

Posted Sep 19, 2016
There was feces in the swimming pool, lots of bugs in the hot tub, and the beds were so very uncomfortable. The air conditioning when on max cool kept shutting down in the middle of the night. Breakfast pastries were stale and eggs looked like powdered eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by NB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I truly apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide the best accommodations in New Braunfels at the absolute best prices. We will use your feedback to improve our services and amenities. I urge you to visit us again so that you can see firsthand how your comments have made a difference! Sincerely, Nitin B General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearsall, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Comfortable, clean and a friendly staff. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. This place is quiet but still near shopping and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My experience here at this hotel was so nasty. The sheets were dirty , stained with blood. I went to the front office and they said the manager wasn't in on the weekend . That they couldn't help me at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Nitin B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your feedback about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. Please know that your comments will be addressed as your concerns are very serious to us. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

Nice, clean, and friendly hotel in New Braunfels

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Cons: The noise level of what is heard from the rooms definitely needs to be improved. I could hear people talking in their rooms and stomping around.
Location: This hotel is in New Braunfels, but very close (30 minutes away) from San Antonio and San Marcos.
Overall, my husband and I had a very good experience at Sleep Inn and Suites in New Braunfels. My only complaint would be that you could hear the people on the floor above us stomping around constantly during the day/evening. thankfully, they went to sleep early, so they didn't disturb me while I was sleeping. I am a clean freak, and I checked the room thoroughly before settling in, and I was quite pleased with the cleanliness. The bed was very firm , but comfortable. I would definitely come back to this hotel, but I would also definitely request that they put me on the top floor so I don't have to hear others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Fairly nice hotel. The bed was not very firm so hard on my joints.
5 out of 5
by Genaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels