Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Tx

Clean hotel, upgraded rooms

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice for the price, comfortable bed, stayed one night, upgraded, clean , mini fridge and microwave, breakfast. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Mary White, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to providing you with our continued excellent customer service. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller

Bogus scam charge rude employee Stephanie

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Bogus charges Fist off the room was covered in dust when we checked in and I took pictures the day we checked in, now the service was not to bad until we checked out so I did not complain and I just wiped the furniture down myself were we needed to put things... Ok now I Gave the hotel plenty of time to make this right I emailed and called and still I did not hear one word. Now when we checked out after staying here for Thanksgiving Stephanie supposably the hotel manager was the one working I noticed a $50 charge and asked what the charge was for. Stephanie then proceeded to tell me 3 different stories about this charge. She first said it was a cleaning fee for cleaning up some powdered formula that was spelt the 2nd day we were there... Now I told her that was my son's special formula cause he has a bad liver and all yall did was vacuum the floor yesterday, how is that any diffrent then normal cleaning? She told me that it was because my son had spelt the formula on purpose... That's when I got upset.. I said so yoru charging me 50 to vacuum up the room cause you THINK it was done on purpose???? My son's formula cost $1300 a month and he is 3 it was an accident...... He went to pick up the can and the lid was a little off and he dropped it on the floor... well then she said well we have to close the other room next door to vacuum between the doors... Then I told her how after he made the mess we went to the front desk to ask if we could use the vacuum to clean it up before
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Mary White GM, Hotel Management
Dear April, I apologize for the deep cleaning fee we had to charge you for the issues in your room discovered by housekeeping on day two. The powdered formula throughout the room and broken table leg were caused by the people in your room and therefore it was your responsibility. If your room was as dusty as you are only now claiming, your communication with us upon check in would have allowed us to move you to another room. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel and our reviews speak to that belief. An additional fee was to be charged for the urine in the trashcan someone left upon check out, but I opted not to move forward and close this case. I apologize again for the fee but it was necessary considering the circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Terrible, with hotel and Expedia just worse experience ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
We are thankful for you staying with us but are sad to hear that you were less then happy with your stay. We do have a commitment to your satisfaction and urge our guests to notify us immediately regarding any issue so we have a chance to make it right. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Mediocrity at its finest

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cleanliness and comfort were average. Water stopped working twice in two days because hotel was filling up the pool??? Notified staff and was told someone would come take a look, nobody came. “Fitness Center” has a broken treadmill that was on its last leg. It would actually shock you if you put your hands in certain spots of the panel. Complementary breakfast was extremely average (microwave food). TV guide/channels are a bust. Guide served no purpose so channels were hard to navigate...not s huge deal but it would have been nice during our down time. Not sure how it got a 4.5/5 star rating when I booked, but I’d give it 3 at best. Plenty of hotel options in the area so my money will go elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Our staff and team would like to say thank you take taking the time to complete this review. We do have a commitment to your satisfaction and we urge our guests to let us know when they are not happy so we have a chance to make it right during their stay. We currently have addressed and fixed all current issues. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was good............................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We value and appreciate your feedback. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Was very clean & we slept like a rock. Breakfast was hot & plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very convenient location.
Great place to stay! Clean, quiet, and comfortable. 5 Star rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
We appreciate the glowing review! Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Please come back soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

It was located near where we want to be and had ea

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: SHOWERS HAD NO WATER PRESSURE IN 2 DIFFRENT ROOMS THAT OUR GROUP STAYED IN
Location: GOOD LOCATION
Good place and have stayed before. This time the water pressure in the showers was very weak and almost unuaseable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, Thank you for the review. We have addressed these issues and again we do apologize for them. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

weekend retreat

Posted Oct 31, 2017
quiet, clean, wonderful beds, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff, no freeway sounds, safe parking,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Mary White, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thank you for staying with Sleep Inn and Suites New Braunfels! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The water pressure was very low! Elevator was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have looked into these issues and are happy report have since corrected them. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Guest Services