Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels Texas

Good expirence

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I did get a bottom floor like I requested the room was very clean But the didn't have handicap rooms available overall it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

good room, no noise, comfortable clean bed

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: good room, no noise, comfortable clean bed
Cons: provide biscuits and gravy for breakfast
good room, no noise, comfortable clean bed, fairly good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new braunfels tx

Horrible rude front desk

Posted Sep 21, 2017
People who were staying there were hostile. Not a safe place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

awful

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room smelled moldy and dirty, the ac couldn't keep the room cool, the morning staff was unfriendly, and the cream for the coffee was spoiled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty room and furniture broken

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The beds were crap the room was nasty and furniture was broke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Helltel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Well i booked the wrong hotel by the time i realized which one it was it was to late. I tried to cancel reservation but i was to late they had my money and would not refund. They said i had to give them 24 hours told them i just booked it they sais sorry nothing we can do. The room was for smoking asked if we could change the room they said NO this is what you booked we cant change anything. They said it was expidia then expedia said it was the hotel that could not cancel the reservation so just said to hell with it. Next time I'll take a look at the place before i book it it was crapy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible horribly maintained and foul smelling

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The beds were soiled and so were each blanket on the beds. The restroom had 8 roaches in the tub and several huge roaches just everywhere. I reserved a room for 3 days, in which I had to cancel and look for another place at 12:00 a.m. My family was upset and exhausted. I wouldn't refer this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by jesus

Left out to Dry

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
When I planned our Texas trip, my family was excited. One highlight we always have when traveling is the hotel pools. The pool at the Super 8 was dark green and cloudy. We complained to the manager and she said that they had shocked it and it would clear up. The next day, when we checked out, the repairman was working on the pool pump. If they knew the pool pump was not working, which they did, why not inform the guest, close the pool and fix it right away.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The pillows were very small and when I requested an additional pillow, I was told NO, there were no more pillows. I find this very poor service. I paid premium $$ for sub-premium accommodations.