Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tracy

gross and lots of highway noise.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
about as low rent as you can go. uncomfortable beds, loud outside, and there were roaches everywhere. I guess if you were coming here during the summer to go to the river or something and you were going to spend very little time in the room, and your a teen or young adult who could pretty much sleep on the ground with a blanket then yeah ok, but if your someone who wants even a little comfort keep on looking for another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The tv didn't work and there was no microwave, but this didn't effect my stay too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised! I honestly wasn't expecting much..in the past Super 8 has not been the best experience for me. But this one has been updated. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that needs improvement is it would be nice to have softer beds and a few more pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pretty fair deal for the money, good location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location is great, Pool Looks inviting, (They would call the cops if they saw me in a Speedo......)
Cons: Get rid of carpeting and get tile or stained concrete, some sort of hard floor easy to clean.
Location: Lots of shopping, river, food, and River.
My stay here was a last moment decision as I did not want to drive back to Houston at night. I found the Staff very cordial and friendly. They were able to get me thru registration quickly, The room was very nice, refrigerator & Coffee pot. The room was clean, the only problem was the floor, The carpet felt slimy. But this is a problem what ever hotel you go to. I'm all in for tile floors in Hotels. The Continental Breakfast was all Carbs. No Protein, I got another cup of coffee. and walked across the street to a taco joint, food there was average for most, and really good if you don't know your mexican food. Yeah I'd come back here again, It was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Close to everything.