Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The tv didn't work and there was no microwave, but this didn't effect my stay too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pretty fair deal for the money, good location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location is great, Pool Looks inviting, (They would call the cops if they saw me in a Speedo......)
Cons: Get rid of carpeting and get tile or stained concrete, some sort of hard floor easy to clean.
Location: Lots of shopping, river, food, and River.
My stay here was a last moment decision as I did not want to drive back to Houston at night. I found the Staff very cordial and friendly. They were able to get me thru registration quickly, The room was very nice, refrigerator & Coffee pot. The room was clean, the only problem was the floor, The carpet felt slimy. But this is a problem what ever hotel you go to. I'm all in for tile floors in Hotels. The Continental Breakfast was all Carbs. No Protein, I got another cup of coffee. and walked across the street to a taco joint, food there was average for most, and really good if you don't know your mexican food. Yeah I'd come back here again, It was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Too expensive. Upgraded to a suite but it was just a larger room.
Cons: To expensive and a lttle ran down and suites need to be a real suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had a great stay here with our family. What we liked: -large room -fridge -pool -great staff -enough plugs for all the chargers -wifi was easy to use and reliable -clean, well stocked breakfast area -rooms open directly to parking lot (no indoor hall) There were some small details that could make it nicer -bathroom is on the small side -no microwave - the room wasn't precooled, we had to turn the AC on and wait for it to cool down at 4 o'clock in the afternoon in September. I suggest calling ahead and requesting they pre cool your room - parking was a bit far from room (except handicap spots) Overall this was a solid Super 8 location. I was happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly very clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was extremely hot and took several hours to cool down; however, it was exceptionally clean. Continental breakfast was minimal. And check out times did not match the website. If I were to stay again I would certainly ask them to turn the air on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Perfect location for our trip! Accommodations were great and staff were very friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Oak, TX

Disappointing

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The taqueria next door.
Cons: AC and room condition
Location: The train and traffic make it hard to sleep.
We arrived to a room that was 90 degrees plus because the staff had the AC off in August in Texas. When I turned it on, the room never cooled. The AC unit was filthy and barely blew. In addition, the floor was sunken near the door and there was nearly a 1 inch crack between the bottom of the floor and the door. Overall the room was hot and musty. Spend a few more bucks and you can do better than here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at a Super8

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Surprisingly a very nice place! Could be the location but have heard horror stories about other Super8 stays from friends. This place was very clean and comfortable. Pool and heated Jacuzzi was nice also. Plenty of towels, clean sheets and carpet. Iron and board and even laundry services. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend this place! Four Stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port O'Connor, Tx

Clean & Affordable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Price.
This hotel is a great value. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo NY

Was refreshing to be respected by staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very good experience compared to one other mic hotel. I highly recommend. The breakfast was so so cereal etc.