Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly very clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was extremely hot and took several hours to cool down; however, it was exceptionally clean. Continental breakfast was minimal. And check out times did not match the website. If I were to stay again I would certainly ask them to turn the air on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Perfect location for our trip! Accommodations were great and staff were very friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Oak, TX

Disappointing

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The taqueria next door.
Cons: AC and room condition
Location: The train and traffic make it hard to sleep.
We arrived to a room that was 90 degrees plus because the staff had the AC off in August in Texas. When I turned it on, the room never cooled. The AC unit was filthy and barely blew. In addition, the floor was sunken near the door and there was nearly a 1 inch crack between the bottom of the floor and the door. Overall the room was hot and musty. Spend a few more bucks and you can do better than here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at a Super8

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Surprisingly a very nice place! Could be the location but have heard horror stories about other Super8 stays from friends. This place was very clean and comfortable. Pool and heated Jacuzzi was nice also. Plenty of towels, clean sheets and carpet. Iron and board and even laundry services. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend this place! Four Stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port O'Connor, Tx

Clean & Affordable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Price.
This hotel is a great value. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place wasn't bad. Pretty much average in every way except the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi was pretty bad/slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall very pleasing

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: soda machine was not working, a bit pricey for there was not being a microwave or refridgerator in the rooms.
came into town tired and worn out and the staff was very accommodating. even allowing us to check in early. laundry machines worked great. very clean rooms
4 out of 5
by Wendell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vickey from Houston

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time and comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo NY

Was refreshing to be respected by staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very good experience compared to one other mic hotel. I highly recommend. The breakfast was so so cereal etc.