Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sabah

San Marcos trip

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are comfortable . The carpet is dirty and old in both room. The bathrooms need complete overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The outside looked in bad shape. Was almost surprised I paid $79 a night. The pool was not functional, broken A/Cs were visible along the upstairs rails. The card key did not work. The room was more pleasant than expected. The restroom was very small, I found marijuana inside a cigar that had been smoked inside the restroom. There sides of the tub were not cleaned previously, the inside of the drawers were dirty, shelves with the refrigerator were broken. Overall not a pleasant stay and I will not return to this location.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Very satisfied

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very nice room was very clean very satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Had this sweet patch job on one of the walls in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It's an old property in need of renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't like it. First we had problems with our room key. Then when we got a room, the heater didn't work and it was freezing that night. And to top it of there was roaches :/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was OK for the price till my six-year-old starded exploring the hotel room and found a couple of beer bottles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rough

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Couldn't tell you
Cons: Lower the price to $60 a night so patrons have a better insight as to the condition of the facilities.
Location: N/A. The best part was seeing the hotel fade into the distance in the rear-view mirror.
Inconsiderate guests who thought it was cool to be loud and awake until 3am. Room was rough. The door had been kicked in at least once in its lifetime. You could see light coming in from all around the perimeter of it. That was just the front door. The room's condition only got worse from there. This wasn't even close to being a $90 a night facility. We couldn't wake up and leave faster than any other hotel experience prior to this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you felt you weren't getting value for your dollar. Unfortunately, since you made the reservation through Expedia we cannot directly compensate you. But if you come by and try us again, we'll give you a 40% discount off your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
They could improve their hotel maintenance considerably.