Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Cincinnati

Clean = Good Sleep

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Left Motel 6 because it was dirty. This place was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great service, staff was very helpful with check in process. Room was tended to properly on a daily basis. Very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Travis from Pflugerville

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over night to tour the adjoining town of New Braunfels during Wurstfest. This hotel is very close to the train, and the door and window is not very insulated so you do hear the train as it goes by and the traffic on the freeway. But over all the room was comfy and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville Tx

Well-intentioned but disappointing

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location close to an event we attended, price (79.99)
Cons: Cleanliness and cable access.
This was our first experience with this location, having stayed at Super 8 other places. The initial opinion on the room was that is looked about as expected, clean and adequately furnished. A minor hiccup was a cable TV system that was confusing enough we were encouraged to have the manager come up and sort out getting it to work. Finally the system was disconnected entirely and the cable plugged directly to the TV, getting us enough channels to get the local news/weather, really all we needed. When we turned down the bed we found a disturbing amount of hair in and on the sheets throughout. Lots of hair. Not pleasant. Another call to the desk resulted in another visit from the manager, who to his credit apologized and quickly remade the bed with fresh, hairless linens. I was impressed by the manager's response but disappointed that we had the issues in the first place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDDING

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: THE COST.
Cons: THE MATRESS
Location: SAN ANTONIO RACEWAY
THE BED WAS HORRIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE, NEED BETTER MATRESSESS. OVER ALL IT JUST A HOTEL ROOM, NOTHING SPECIAL.
2 out of 5
by walter from temple

no go

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not really GOOD. I had no shower curtain so when I took a shower water was all over the floor. My toilet was stopped up and when I flushed water went everywhere. when I called the front desk for a plunger they told me I had to come get it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: No pool. Simple breakfast included waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and pastries.
Location: Seguin is a great small town. The local water power plant is a restaurant with live music on weekends. Very nice! Lookout for the poison ivy.
Good. Near freeway and convenience store. We didn't plan to spend much time there, just needed a place to sleep. Very basic but good overall.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels