Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We Were there for a wedding so didn't get to look around much, but it felt safe.
Accommodating staff, comfortable beds, clean room, good location. They were able to keep my family in rooms next to each other.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Fort Worth

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and easy to find from the highway. It had good access to Texas Kutheran University. The one negative was that the A/C was off in the room when we arrived. It was still 90 degrees at 10:30 pm and it took 4 hours for the room temperature to become comfortable. It was difficult to sleep in the heat. With an need for good rest before an early morning activity, it was very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Ohio

Super 8

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The managers were extremely pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
nasty and smelly
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Edinburg

1-Channel Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Went on a trip with family....the hotel was located right off the highway and was next to a 24hr convenience store, McDonalds, and other basic stores. The outside condition was not the greatest... but inside the room...the smoke detector was hanging off the wall by the wires.. the tv only worked on 1 channel.. a Christian Gospel channel and the desk clerk said they were aware but that was the way all the rooms were. Only reasons we stayed at this hotel were that the reviews here said it was pretty good and we still had a long drive so we decided to stay. Next time we are in the area we will go to the La Quinta next door. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jenna from houston

great for an overnight

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stay to visit friends in the area. room was fine for sleeping. didn't need to use the shower. had some questionable water damage. need to bring a sturdy purse to keep curtains from billowing up and hindering the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Houston Texas

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was ez rm was good price good
2 out of 5
by KEVIN from Oklahoma City

Too much for too little

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place was just okay. Too pricey for the quality of product. On this trip, I stayed in two other places that were HALF the price that I liked considerably better. The front desk staff when I checked in was great. The next morning at check out - certainly didn't give me a warm fuzzy feeling.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Kingston, On.

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at this motel. Had all of the necessities. Good restaurant Dixie Grill near by.