Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy as he!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The lady at the counter was nice I guess. The room I stayed in had cigarette burns in the bedding. The phone by the bed kept doing the busy signal even after multiple attempts of setting it on the cradle. I am a SWF staying alone at this place, I was scared to go outside! At one point while I was out I saw a man liking at me as he was waking fast across the parking lot. This made me whip out my key card and go back inside. Before I closed the door I looked back to see him stop next to a car I know wasn't his because two other people were getting things out and the other was mine. Would have went to sleep with ALL the lights in but there was one that was out. Not going back to that place.
3 out of 5
by Murray from Brownsville Tx

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Cincinnati

Clean = Good Sleep

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Left Motel 6 because it was dirty. This place was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great service, staff was very helpful with check in process. Room was tended to properly on a daily basis. Very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Travis from Pflugerville

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over night to tour the adjoining town of New Braunfels during Wurstfest. This hotel is very close to the train, and the door and window is not very insulated so you do hear the train as it goes by and the traffic on the freeway. But over all the room was comfy and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville Tx

Well-intentioned but disappointing

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location close to an event we attended, price (79.99)
Cons: Cleanliness and cable access.
This was our first experience with this location, having stayed at Super 8 other places. The initial opinion on the room was that is looked about as expected, clean and adequately furnished. A minor hiccup was a cable TV system that was confusing enough we were encouraged to have the manager come up and sort out getting it to work. Finally the system was disconnected entirely and the cable plugged directly to the TV, getting us enough channels to get the local news/weather, really all we needed. When we turned down the bed we found a disturbing amount of hair in and on the sheets throughout. Lots of hair. Not pleasant. Another call to the desk resulted in another visit from the manager, who to his credit apologized and quickly remade the bed with fresh, hairless linens. I was impressed by the manager's response but disappointed that we had the issues in the first place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDDING

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: THE COST.
Cons: THE MATRESS
Location: SAN ANTONIO RACEWAY
THE BED WAS HORRIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE, NEED BETTER MATRESSESS. OVER ALL IT JUST A HOTEL ROOM, NOTHING SPECIAL.