Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was a nice place. Wasn't there much. Should of been a little cheaper tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We Were there for a wedding so didn't get to look around much, but it felt safe.
Accommodating staff, comfortable beds, clean room, good location. They were able to keep my family in rooms next to each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great service, staff was very helpful with check in process. Room was tended to properly on a daily basis. Very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville Tx

Well-intentioned but disappointing

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location close to an event we attended, price (79.99)
Cons: Cleanliness and cable access.
This was our first experience with this location, having stayed at Super 8 other places. The initial opinion on the room was that is looked about as expected, clean and adequately furnished. A minor hiccup was a cable TV system that was confusing enough we were encouraged to have the manager come up and sort out getting it to work. Finally the system was disconnected entirely and the cable plugged directly to the TV, getting us enough channels to get the local news/weather, really all we needed. When we turned down the bed we found a disturbing amount of hair in and on the sheets throughout. Lots of hair. Not pleasant. Another call to the desk resulted in another visit from the manager, who to his credit apologized and quickly remade the bed with fresh, hairless linens. I was impressed by the manager's response but disappointed that we had the issues in the first place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEDDING

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: THE COST.
Cons: THE MATRESS
Location: SAN ANTONIO RACEWAY
THE BED WAS HORRIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE, NEED BETTER MATRESSESS. OVER ALL IT JUST A HOTEL ROOM, NOTHING SPECIAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: No pool. Simple breakfast included waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and pastries.
Location: Seguin is a great small town. The local water power plant is a restaurant with live music on weekends. Very nice! Lookout for the poison ivy.
Good. Near freeway and convenience store. We didn't plan to spend much time there, just needed a place to sleep. Very basic but good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seguin, Tx

Close to amenities.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Clean & quiet. The staff were non instructive & courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice Hotel A Few Minutes Away from Major Cities

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel room was very clean. I booked last minute (the day before) & was able to find a room at a reasonable rate. This super 8 is only about 10-15 minutes away from New Braunfels which was very convenient. Overall, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Texas

Pleasant, excellent location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Excellent. Attending grandson's graduation at Texas Lutheran University and it was right down the street.
All around good stay! Very clean, friendly staff and excellent location - 5 minutes to TLU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel, good price

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: clean
we had to book last min for a family emergency, hotel was clean and a good price