Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Rooms were very nice. Location was awesome, walking distance from the river lights. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by John from Austin

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts/ staff were incredibly nice and made a killer breakfast. I gave it four stars only because the room was pretty dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in San Marcos

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The breakfast was absolutely superb, and the staff were very friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by Mohammad from Houston, TX

Location.....Location

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is key. Old B&B that needs a little TLC. Staff was very friendly and very accommodating to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason from San Antonio

Perfect getaway for our Anniversary

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for our 26th Anniversary and it was fabulous. We had dinner at Palmer's which was within walking distance and the cool spring evening was perfect. Our room was very nice and the staff very helpful. Recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay for a couples getaway
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Austin

My daughter's wedding night

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our wedding night. The sheets were divine. The service excellent and the food delicious and plentiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Located next to bar, so very loud at night.noise machine helped. short shower head and I'm 5'5". Food was great, but My Sharona 70's music as back ground music for breakfast was well, weird. It was clean.
3 out of 5
by Julie from TX Hill Country

Needs update and repairs

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed but in need of TLC (updates and repairs).