Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Tx.

Total relaxation by the river

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was so nice to get away from the city and experience a bed and breakfast By the river. The Texan room was perfect along with it’s fireplace and porch view of the river. The owners were so friendly snd made you feel at home. Super clean property! I will definitely tell my friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Beautiful BNB overlooking river

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This was a perfect BNB for our 3 day getaway. The grounds were scenic overlooking the river. Breakfast was delicious. The gated property was quiet and just a few minutes drive to the historic Gruene square. We drove past deer every time we came and went!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Beautiful place on the river

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The terraces over looking the river are amazing. Place is quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Signage on the road.
Location: On the Guadalupe river only 1 mile up river from Gruene, Texas. Close to town but far enough away not the hear it.
Booked this at the last minute while extending our anniversary weekend. Even though we were "technically" too late to book the room, they called and accommodated our request. The place can be a bit hard to find, but it well worth the adventure. I recommend getting there during daylight hours, the only sign is the entry gate, so keep a look out for it. We were blow away by the landscaping and beauty of the place. Staff was very friendly a accommodating and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent! Probably started a Mother's Day tradition :) The bed was kind of small for both of us.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Lamb's Rest Inn - well named retreat

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quiet and very confortable. The view of the river from the decks was very pleasant. The breakfast was exceptional, especially the pear prepared like a sticky bun. HAts off to George and the staff for a job well done.
5 out of 5
by Darci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Drew

Great hosts, atmosphere and location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was our fist BNB stay and it was nothing short of amazing. Hosts were very friendly and informative. Great location on the river and a decent walk to Gruene. Breakfast both mornings was spectacular and we will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

We celebrated our 14teen anniversary!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This was truly an awesome place, we celebrated our 14 Anniversary. Excellent Staff Danie was so hospital, Great Breakfast & Coffee
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Romantic 1st anniversary getaway!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing! Wonderful staff, very romantic atmosphere and an excellent breakfast. Can't wait to go back! Thank you so much for the great stay!