Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff was excellent and friendly, loved the wine available in the afternoons, wonderful breakfasts. Room and bed was comfortable and pretty. Only quibble I had was not as many electrical outlets as we would have liked for all our gadgets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Khristopher from Ontario, CA

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Big beautiful rooms with an abundant array of unique antiques. As others have said, breakfast was simply marvelous. Is this B&B perfect? Of course not. For those who want giant flat screen TV's, blackout drapes, or if you hate dogs then I suggest you look elsewhere. But if you want to stay in an interesting and historic location then Mosheim Mansion is likely for you.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamera from Kailua, HI

5 star breakfast and historic accommodations

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietor was a sweet lady and her community work is amazing. She runs a dog rescue and hires local challenged individuals to help her with chores. That aside the breakfast was five stars and she easily adapted to my vegetarian needs...something I didn't expect in Texas. She upgraded my room when I showed up unexpectedly with additional family members and then served us wine and cheese because local eateries were already closed. It's a bit of a drive between Austin and San Antonio but well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
by Walter

Go back to the Vicrorian in style.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B for a quick get away from the city. Excellent breakfasts. Modern bathrooms. You do need to like Victorian décor. Would recommend for an enjoyable, relaxing, quiet or romantic escape.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from West Virginia

We loved it!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was brief---two nights---but well worth the visit. Our hosts were exceptional and their hospitality surpasses even the spectacular condition of the mansion. Truly a wonderful and romantic getaway. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B in Seguin Tx

Posted May 25, 2015
Great experience, historic building and the breakfast is amazing!