Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful renovated home!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beautiful place. The owners did a great job renovating a historical home. Breakfasts were delicious and well presented. The town has little to offer but is a close drive to New Braunsfell and Gruen which have plenty to offer.
4 out of 5
by SUSAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammi

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mansion was spotless with a pleasing smell. Mattress and bedding were phenomenal. Absolute favorite b&b.
4 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor security.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The door locks to our room were not working. Not cool. Otherwise very nice. Melissa was super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great bed and breakfast in Seguin

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This place was beautiful and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. I was worried about the change in ownership because there weren't many new reviews but we had a very pleasant time and it looks like the new management has kept this a great place to stay in this quiet town. Next time we come to town for a few days we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by John from Canada

Oliva mansion - great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Oliva mansion has been freshly painted and new carpets. Period home with many antique furniture pieces. Some room amenities (i.e. towel rack) have yet to be added and cable TV installed. Breakfast was outstanding with very friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely recommend for your stay in this region - 30 minutes to San Marco Outlet Malls and Texas Bar-B-Q in Lockhart.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cleburne, Texas

Honeymoon delight.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a honeymoon for us. It was great. The room was beautiful. On the evening we arrived there were no cups for the coffee and no glasses in the room. There was also no chair to set in. However when we left for the day and returned it had all appeared like magic. Our stay was great and we will come back again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff was excellent and friendly, loved the wine available in the afternoons, wonderful breakfasts. Room and bed was comfortable and pretty. Only quibble I had was not as many electrical outlets as we would have liked for all our gadgets.