Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor security.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The door locks to our room were not working. Not cool. Otherwise very nice. Melissa was super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great bed and breakfast in Seguin

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This place was beautiful and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. I was worried about the change in ownership because there weren't many new reviews but we had a very pleasant time and it looks like the new management has kept this a great place to stay in this quiet town. Next time we come to town for a few days we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by John from Canada

Oliva mansion - great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Oliva mansion has been freshly painted and new carpets. Period home with many antique furniture pieces. Some room amenities (i.e. towel rack) have yet to be added and cable TV installed. Breakfast was outstanding with very friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely recommend for your stay in this region - 30 minutes to San Marco Outlet Malls and Texas Bar-B-Q in Lockhart.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cleburne, Texas

Honeymoon delight.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a honeymoon for us. It was great. The room was beautiful. On the evening we arrived there were no cups for the coffee and no glasses in the room. There was also no chair to set in. However when we left for the day and returned it had all appeared like magic. Our stay was great and we will come back again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff was excellent and friendly, loved the wine available in the afternoons, wonderful breakfasts. Room and bed was comfortable and pretty. Only quibble I had was not as many electrical outlets as we would have liked for all our gadgets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Khristopher from Ontario, CA

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Big beautiful rooms with an abundant array of unique antiques. As others have said, breakfast was simply marvelous. Is this B&B perfect? Of course not. For those who want giant flat screen TV's, blackout drapes, or if you hate dogs then I suggest you look elsewhere. But if you want to stay in an interesting and historic location then Mosheim Mansion is likely for you.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamera from Kailua, HI

5 star breakfast and historic accommodations

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietor was a sweet lady and her community work is amazing. She runs a dog rescue and hires local challenged individuals to help her with chores. That aside the breakfast was five stars and she easily adapted to my vegetarian needs...something I didn't expect in Texas. She upgraded my room when I showed up unexpectedly with additional family members and then served us wine and cheese because local eateries were already closed. It's a bit of a drive between Austin and San Antonio but well worth the trip.