Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great bed and breakfast in Seguin

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This place was beautiful and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. I was worried about the change in ownership because there weren't many new reviews but we had a very pleasant time and it looks like the new management has kept this a great place to stay in this quiet town. Next time we come to town for a few days we will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Cleburne, Texas

Honeymoon delight.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a honeymoon for us. It was great. The room was beautiful. On the evening we arrived there were no cups for the coffee and no glasses in the room. There was also no chair to set in. However when we left for the day and returned it had all appeared like magic. Our stay was great and we will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff was excellent and friendly, loved the wine available in the afternoons, wonderful breakfasts. Room and bed was comfortable and pretty. Only quibble I had was not as many electrical outlets as we would have liked for all our gadgets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khristopher from Ontario, CA

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Big beautiful rooms with an abundant array of unique antiques. As others have said, breakfast was simply marvelous. Is this B&B perfect? Of course not. For those who want giant flat screen TV's, blackout drapes, or if you hate dogs then I suggest you look elsewhere. But if you want to stay in an interesting and historic location then Mosheim Mansion is likely for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamera from Kailua, HI

5 star breakfast and historic accommodations

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietor was a sweet lady and her community work is amazing. She runs a dog rescue and hires local challenged individuals to help her with chores. That aside the breakfast was five stars and she easily adapted to my vegetarian needs...something I didn't expect in Texas. She upgraded my room when I showed up unexpectedly with additional family members and then served us wine and cheese because local eateries were already closed. It's a bit of a drive between Austin and San Antonio but well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter

Go back to the Vicrorian in style.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B for a quick get away from the city. Excellent breakfasts. Modern bathrooms. You do need to like Victorian décor. Would recommend for an enjoyable, relaxing, quiet or romantic escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from West Virginia

We loved it!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was brief---two nights---but well worth the visit. Our hosts were exceptional and their hospitality surpasses even the spectacular condition of the mansion. Truly a wonderful and romantic getaway. We loved it!