Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Flea bag hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: New Braunfels great place. Enjoyed the annual "Wurstfest", and then went to Gruene Hall to catch some live music.
Badly in need of an upgrade. Room furniture coming apart, phone cable snap connector broken, peep hole in entry door gone and was plugged with tissue ( serious!). last minute booking most rooms in town booked due to festival. Shoulda slept in my car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

bad service from expedia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I made my reservation through expedia for a Laquinta Inn and Suites. when we arrived late that evening Laquinta neother had mad my reservation nor did they have any rooms left. so we had to stay at this total crap hole. room stunk, was uncomfortable and was more expensive than my embassy suites stay the following night. I am very unhappy with expedia as a Gold member I expect better customer service and better follow through on the reservations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Don't bother.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Pay extra and don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new braunfels

para dormir

Posted Aug 22, 2016
para lo que se necesita para descansar y continuar el viaje
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

schlitterbahn stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here after we took our grand daughters to schlitterbahn for the weekend , love that the rooms had pull out couches for extra sleeping room ! A/C was super cold and we all loved it and sept in late ! Will recommend to family !
1 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best....but I've stayed in worse

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Dirty sheets, also have cigarette holes in sheets and comforter, walls need paint...probably more than just paint (something splashed on the wall...been there a while). But it was cheap (125/night) thought I got a decent deal, but stayed at a wingate near by....much nicer and rooms were marked at 160 for following saturday...would have paid the extra 35$!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Took a chance because the photos on the site looked like they were updated. We clearly didn't get an updated room. Felt like a dungeon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Lodge

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was supposed to be ready for check in at 2pm. Was told upon arrival the rooms are 3pm check in. Came back at 330 told no room was ready. Finally got a room at 4:45 and that was after the manager said he would call me to let me know when a room was ready. Confirmed my number but never called, upon finally checking in the 2nd gentleman I dealt with tells me my room had been ready and he didn't know what I was talking about. The room itself is spacious but only one bed lamp worked out of all the lights, several bugs, and dried blood on the dresser. If by room service they mean make the bed and leave towels then they succeeded. Cleanliness however was not a thing that their housekeeper is familiar with. Also be cautious, only one lock on the door and there were several late night knocks and fools trying to open my door, not a safe hotel by any standards.
4 out of 5
by DeeAnn from Fort Worth

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast could be better but overall good spot.