Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

bad service from expedia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I made my reservation through expedia for a Laquinta Inn and Suites. when we arrived late that evening Laquinta neother had mad my reservation nor did they have any rooms left. so we had to stay at this total crap hole. room stunk, was uncomfortable and was more expensive than my embassy suites stay the following night. I am very unhappy with expedia as a Gold member I expect better customer service and better follow through on the reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new braunfels

para dormir

Posted Aug 22, 2016
para lo que se necesita para descansar y continuar el viaje
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

schlitterbahn stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here after we took our grand daughters to schlitterbahn for the weekend , love that the rooms had pull out couches for extra sleeping room ! A/C was super cold and we all loved it and sept in late ! Will recommend to family !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best....but I've stayed in worse

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Dirty sheets, also have cigarette holes in sheets and comforter, walls need paint...probably more than just paint (something splashed on the wall...been there a while). But it was cheap (125/night) thought I got a decent deal, but stayed at a wingate near by....much nicer and rooms were marked at 160 for following saturday...would have paid the extra 35$!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Took a chance because the photos on the site looked like they were updated. We clearly didn't get an updated room. Felt like a dungeon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it appears in pictures

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: scared to be outside alone.
I was sadly disappointed. I was uncomfortable walking around by myself. The sheets didn't smell or feel clean. There was a dark burgundy stain on the wall which all of us assumed was blood but who knows. This hotel looks nothing like the photographs.
1 out of 5
by Tammy from Waco TX


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty. The only reason we stayed was because it was paid for and nonrefundable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The shower curtain had mold and the pillow cases were stained with black marks. The walls and doors should be cleaned as well as the carpet. Everyone was friendly, but the room was filthy and outdated.
2 out of 5
by Gary L. from Killeen, TX


Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, but husband lost a $5,000.00 wedding band with diamonds. I called motel the next day and offered a reward. Ring was either under bed, behind bed, or in linen or housekeeping found ring and kept it. Very overpriced for a cheap motel. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Valerie from San Angelo

This hotel sucks.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was horse poo. The airconditioner was not in good condition. I had to go out and buy a fan so the room would cool down.