Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
No complaints if you aren't a real picky person. It may not be with all the gretest amenities but it was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Flea bag hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: New Braunfels great place. Enjoyed the annual "Wurstfest", and then went to Gruene Hall to catch some live music.
Badly in need of an upgrade. Room furniture coming apart, phone cable snap connector broken, peep hole in entry door gone and was plugged with tissue ( serious!). last minute booking most rooms in town booked due to festival. Shoulda slept in my car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

bad service from expedia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I made my reservation through expedia for a Laquinta Inn and Suites. when we arrived late that evening Laquinta neother had mad my reservation nor did they have any rooms left. so we had to stay at this total crap hole. room stunk, was uncomfortable and was more expensive than my embassy suites stay the following night. I am very unhappy with expedia as a Gold member I expect better customer service and better follow through on the reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

schlitterbahn stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here after we took our grand daughters to schlitterbahn for the weekend , love that the rooms had pull out couches for extra sleeping room ! A/C was super cold and we all loved it and sept in late ! Will recommend to family !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best....but I've stayed in worse

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Dirty sheets, also have cigarette holes in sheets and comforter, walls need paint...probably more than just paint (something splashed on the wall...been there a while). But it was cheap (125/night) thought I got a decent deal, but stayed at a wingate near by....much nicer and rooms were marked at 160 for following saturday...would have paid the extra 35$!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Took a chance because the photos on the site looked like they were updated. We clearly didn't get an updated room. Felt like a dungeon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it appears in pictures

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: scared to be outside alone.
I was sadly disappointed. I was uncomfortable walking around by myself. The sheets didn't smell or feel clean. There was a dark burgundy stain on the wall which all of us assumed was blood but who knows. This hotel looks nothing like the photographs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead bugs everywhere!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I counted at least 20 dead crickets in the room. Awful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

Nice place for the price.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location. It was right off the highway, making it easy to find after a long day, and it was easy to get to the river the next morning.
Cons: Lack of extra hair in the bathroom.
We just needed a place to sleep. Got in at 11 pm and left by 9:30 am. It was quiet and relatively nice. Had a mini-fridge and microwave. The only reason I wouldn't give this place three stars is because of two separate clumps of hair (not belonging to us) in the bathroom and the continental breakfast was not worth visiting (warm milk and, what looked like, day old danish). If you are just looking for a comfortable bed in a good location, and you don't mind a little extra hair in the bathroom, this is your place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Would Not Stay AGAIN

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See comments
Location: Location was okay but not a easy entry to get to the hotel
This hotel was not well maintain and was in need of repairs not only on the outside but in the rooms also. There were repair holes in the walls that needed to be finished and painted. Shower was in need of cleaning and needed to ask for additional towels.. TV work part of the time. To get to this hotel you had to cut across another hotels parking lot and gas station, NO easy entry.