Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, Texas

close to our destination

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it was close to schlitterbahn, restaurants and the interstate
it was very close and easy to get to our destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Paper thin Walls

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Checking Out
Cons: Fixing the AC units so that the fans can stay on constantly to help cover the noise level in the rest of the hotel
While the staff was pleasant and the location worked for out needs - the AC turned on and off ever 5 minutes taking the room from chilly to warm quickly. When it did come in it sounded like a plane taking off. The walls are very thin. The folks upstairs checked in late (midnight) and by no fault of theirs sounded like elephants while they were getting settled. Every time they got up during the night you could hear them walk to the restroom and flush. Any sound in the hallway was easily heard in our room - even my 12 yr old who can sleep through most anything was up several times during the night wanting to know what was happening. If you can sleep with ear plugs on through hot & cold air temps then you can sleep hear for a night. We will not recommend this location nor return to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GENE GM, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you had diffuculty with the noise. I will look in to it and make what ever changes are required. Thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
by Delia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great place close to venue

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Excellent experience and really friendly staff. Will stay there again when in New Braunfels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: The location is great!! There is some construction but it wasn't bad.
The hotel was only ok. We were on the 3rd floor and we were kept up most of the night because of someone walking above us. It was very loud with doors opening and closing. So if you stay up late (after 10:30) and get up early (before 7) this would be good for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas city

Great hotel , close to most attractions.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Easy access to all attractions and I-35. Will stay here again when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Isabel

Oh the places you will go and the people we see...

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay in general was very pleasant. This may be out of the control of the management but here it goes. On both days, at breakfast, there were 3 children ranging in age approximately 6 years old to 11 years old, that were unsupervised. They made an unsightly mess of the waffle area, beverage area and wherever they went. One used the syrup bottle to drip syrup onto to his every bite on the fork. The floor was spattered with liquid and the eating area was left in disarray. Furthermore, they would literally pile up 3 plates and take them onto the room. Shortly thereafter, 2 adults would come and the children would partake as if they had not already. I had a sense of concern for the children but they seemed happy. The breakfast hostess was on top of her job and did a fine job of cleaning after all of us!