Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: The location is near a nice commercial area. If you're there for the New Braunsfel's ambiance, it's not the greatest.
It was a good stay; nice breakfasts and hot tub. Very pet friendly and great staff. The only real issue was that the bed was situated on one side of the A/C, making it hard for my husband to get cool at night. The bed was in the warmest corner of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Strange odor in the lobby. Some of the rooms had an odor also.
Location: Close to Gruene Hall and river
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful! Hotel is close to Gruene Hall and the river :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Gene GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments Hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, Texas

close to our destination

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it was close to schlitterbahn, restaurants and the interstate
it was very close and easy to get to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Gene GM, Hotel Management
Happy you had a enjoyable time Please come back and visit us again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Paper thin Walls

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Checking Out
Cons: Fixing the AC units so that the fans can stay on constantly to help cover the noise level in the rest of the hotel
While the staff was pleasant and the location worked for out needs - the AC turned on and off ever 5 minutes taking the room from chilly to warm quickly. When it did come in it sounded like a plane taking off. The walls are very thin. The folks upstairs checked in late (midnight) and by no fault of theirs sounded like elephants while they were getting settled. Every time they got up during the night you could hear them walk to the restroom and flush. Any sound in the hallway was easily heard in our room - even my 12 yr old who can sleep through most anything was up several times during the night wanting to know what was happening. If you can sleep with ear plugs on through hot & cold air temps then you can sleep hear for a night. We will not recommend this location nor return to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GENE GM, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you had diffuculty with the noise. I will look in to it and make what ever changes are required. Thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Nice place, ugly but convenient location, bad staf

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was a simple error in booking, and a king was booked instead of 2 doubles. When I asked for this room to be downgraded, the attendant charged me an additional fee WITHOUT SO MUCH AS MENTIONING IT! I found the charge later that evening, after check-in, before departure. When I took this up with the attendant, his response was a simple shrug of the shoulders, sans words. I did NOT ask for a lower nightly price, even though I asked for a downgraded room, but I would've expected at least a question as to whether or not an unexpected charge was authorized or not.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh - it was okay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. We did not get any room service. Asked for it twice - nothing. The swim towels are very small and they run out quickly. Location is good. Once the road construction is complete it should be easier to access.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Houston

Daughter's graduation

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
No water pressure, the second day no big towels. Small TV, bed uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by Elsa Guzman from Donna Tx

Daughters Graduation TX ST

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
There's ALOT of construction going on, so it was very difficult to enter the parking lot