Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not happy with stay rooms where to hot and bed very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean and Affordable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great stay and found the location convenient. 10-15 minutes to everywhere we went (Land Park & River Road). Room was clean and spacious, bathroom was extremely clean as well. We took advantage of the breakfast both days we were there. I believe it was served until 10:00am which was convenient for sleeping in the 2nd day. Staff was pleasant and, again, lobby and dining area were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The rooms were run down. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall. They ran out of towels. I would not stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lamesa

Wingate hotel review

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Different view, With donkey's eating weeds and junkyard...Nice overall. Very friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: The location is near a nice commercial area. If you're there for the New Braunsfel's ambiance, it's not the greatest.
It was a good stay; nice breakfasts and hot tub. Very pet friendly and great staff. The only real issue was that the bed was situated on one side of the A/C, making it hard for my husband to get cool at night. The bed was in the warmest corner of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Strange odor in the lobby. Some of the rooms had an odor also.
Location: Close to Gruene Hall and river
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful! Hotel is close to Gruene Hall and the river :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Gene GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments Hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, Texas

close to our destination

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it was close to schlitterbahn, restaurants and the interstate
it was very close and easy to get to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Gene GM, Hotel Management
Happy you had a enjoyable time Please come back and visit us again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Paper thin Walls

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Checking Out
Cons: Fixing the AC units so that the fans can stay on constantly to help cover the noise level in the rest of the hotel
While the staff was pleasant and the location worked for out needs - the AC turned on and off ever 5 minutes taking the room from chilly to warm quickly. When it did come in it sounded like a plane taking off. The walls are very thin. The folks upstairs checked in late (midnight) and by no fault of theirs sounded like elephants while they were getting settled. Every time they got up during the night you could hear them walk to the restroom and flush. Any sound in the hallway was easily heard in our room - even my 12 yr old who can sleep through most anything was up several times during the night wanting to know what was happening. If you can sleep with ear plugs on through hot & cold air temps then you can sleep hear for a night. We will not recommend this location nor return to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GENE GM, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you had diffuculty with the noise. I will look in to it and make what ever changes are required. Thank you for your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room! Enough room for another bed... Good stay. Would've liked cleaner bathroom floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels