Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hempstead tx

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We were happy with everything. ONLY complaint we'd have was the Ac didn't seem to cool enough, we had turned it to low as it would go. I'm guessing though it's pretty much pre-programmmed no matter what you put it on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and near everything in New Braunfel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent location and near everything in New Braunfels!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our location we are close to the highway and right near Gruene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good experience. Exactly what was expected. If your looking to experience downtown Gruene it's a good place to stay, very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
We are glad you had an overall pleasant experience. We are not too far from Gruene at all just three miles away, with highway access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aventura, United States of America

Nice design of rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Internet
Cons: breakfast
Location: Close to university and restaurants
Best hotel I've stayed in College Station. First timne I've booked a room in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, United States of America

Great Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
clean room, comfortable beds and pillows, excellent breakfast, friendly helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not happy with stay rooms where to hot and bed very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean and Affordable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great stay and found the location convenient. 10-15 minutes to everywhere we went (Land Park & River Road). Room was clean and spacious, bathroom was extremely clean as well. We took advantage of the breakfast both days we were there. I believe it was served until 10:00am which was convenient for sleeping in the 2nd day. Staff was pleasant and, again, lobby and dining area were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The rooms were run down. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall. They ran out of towels. I would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lamesa

Wingate hotel review

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Different view, With donkey's eating weeds and junkyard...Nice overall. Very friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: The location is near a nice commercial area. If you're there for the New Braunsfel's ambiance, it's not the greatest.
It was a good stay; nice breakfasts and hot tub. Very pet friendly and great staff. The only real issue was that the bed was situated on one side of the A/C, making it hard for my husband to get cool at night. The bed was in the warmest corner of the room.