Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The only thing that needs help is the breakfast. It was cold and not enough was put out for your guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Make sure that the equipment in the room is in working order.
Location: It was very convenient to food, mall and things to do.
The in-room refrigerator didn't cool no matter the setting and one of the lamps in the sitting area didn't come one, that was a bummer. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Convenient to Tanger Outlet & San Marcos Premium Outlet & a Great Deal! Just what my family needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall we had a good experience, besides room service staff rushing us out an hour and a half before check out! Only has one small, slow elevator. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of options, and was restocked rapidly when low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel twice and have been very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very convenient location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Only thing that makes me rate this hotel a 4 was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeast TX

Exactly What One Would Expect

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were excellent. The room was large, comfortable, and generally quiet.
Cons: The commode made odd noises when the plumbing next door was used. The breakfast sausage was so-so.
Location: There are numerous restaurants in the area. The location is off the frontage road of I-35 and convenient. Things to do are easily reached.
The entrance to the hotel is a bit difficult to see, as it is sandwiched between Comfort Suites and Luby's, but worth finding. The parking is excellent. The front desk staff is quite good, very competent, polite, and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast seemed satisfactory to all partaking. I was satisfied. Enjoyed the biscuits and gravy the most, and the sausage patty the least. The usual waffles are available. The whole experience was exactly what I expected from Wingate by Wyndham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, clean room. Close to convention center, convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a night or two.

Posted May 28, 2017
Ok hotel I guess. Bathroom drains we're clogged and there was a silverfish swimming in our full bathtub when we arrived. We arrived late in the evening and were only staying for a night so we didn't complain. Breakfast was decent.