Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ben Wheeler, TX

A pleasant surprise...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and the facilities well kept.
Cons: Housekeeping should have changed out the foot stool during their daily cleaning.
Location: Very convenient to Wimberly and the Emily Ann Theater (A hidden treasure in Wimberly)
The hotel was a pleasant surprise; being a former GM of a resort hotel, I know the effort that goes into making a stay, a pleasant experience. The hotel was clean, the staff courteous, the coffee was always fresh and available, and the breakfast was good. I did call down to the desk about a stained foot stool in our assigned room and it was changed within 5 minutes by a courteous maintenance staff. Not only was the hotel nice; but felt the price was very competitive. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel. Close to Texas State University

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I was very pleased with the location of the hotel from texas State University. We were here visiting our daughter for her birthday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe parking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
One night stay resulted in 5 trucks broken into. Front desk person was not helpful to those that were victimized. No cameras in parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
They were very accommodating including letting us check in early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
For an inexpensive hotel, this one is rated 5 stars for me. It was super clean, the staff extremely friendly (Texas style!), and the hot breakfast was delicious and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to outlet mall.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very good experience. Close to outlet mall. Staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleburne, TX

Older hotel but well maintained.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The price is very reasonable and the location and amenities are very good.
Cons: I didn't really see any issues during our stay so I say just keep up the good work.
Location: Close to the Texas State campus, there are restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to drive and the outlet mall is very close.
My husband, younger son and I came into town for our older son's college graduation. We arrived a little earlier than we planned so thought we would go ahead and try to check into the hotel to drop off our bags, etc. The front desk clerk was very friendly and a room was already available for us. Definitely will be staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel in need of renovation

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff was good, bathroom floors very dirty, no vent in bathroom and mirror got very foggy. Vanity in bathroom so made it difficult to put makeup while other person showering, beds were extremely hard, door would not shut unless you pushed or pulled, depending if you were in or outside of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
A breeze to find just off the interstate feeder road, quick and easy check-in, rooms clean and comfortable, nice hot-n-cold buffet breakfast to start the morning. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel. Close to mall

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast wasn't good. But the coffee made up for the food.