Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels
We were promised a crib twice on the phone, but when we got there, they said oh, cribs are only on an if available basis. There is no excuse for that. And they were not friendly. Also, unlike even the least expensive hotels, they do not provide shampoo.
5 out of 5
by TX wannabe

Resort at New Braunfels

Posted Feb 28, 2011 on Orbitz
The condo we had was great - 3 bedrooms lots of room - beautiful , comfortable. Loved the closeness to Gruene, Tx. Can't wait to come back and bring my family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, Tx

Wanted to move in!

Posted Nov 28, 2010
Very comfortable, beautiful facility. Have already reccomended it to many friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TEXAS


Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
This was our third stay at the resort and we still can't wait to go back! Such a relaxing, fun time in a beautiful country town. Perfect place to make memories and tradition with the family!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Awesome Experience, can't wait to go again!"

Posted Sep 9, 2010
My daughter, son-in-law, other daughter, cousin and his girlfriend, and I all went for a mini vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed the facility. The decorations were beautiful and well-appointed. The beds were comfortable. The swimming pool and fitness center were very nice. No complaints at all. Can't wait to go back again, maybe next summer. Thanks for a memorable time.
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

Fantastic family getaway and price

Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Orbitz
This resort is home away from home. I went with my 3 sons and this was the most relaxing vacation yet. All I had to do is get our clothes out and food in the nice kitchen. and relax. We always take our camper but this is the way to go for now on. After a long day on the river there was nothing better than to come back to a clean relaxing place and peaceful. The pool, weight room and location was great. I will come back and this was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Great Place, Great Location!

Posted Mar 11, 2010
This was a real nice place to stay with family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

Very impressed, Can't wait to go back!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2009
Everything was really nice. The houses are furnished well including flat screen tv's everywhere. I liked that one bedroom is up and one is down. Great for going on vacation with friends, or giving the kids there own space. The kitchen comes with pans and everything making it easy to prepare food at home instead of having to worry about going out every meal. The pool was small, but they have nice grills (not the traditional park grills, actual real propane grills) by the pool if you want to do some grilling. Overall a great place to stay. We will definitely be making this place a summer tradition!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west texas

Best Value for a family!!

Posted May 27, 2009
Two seperate bedrooms, two full baths, one half bath. This would be perfect for a vacationing family. The suite had a full kitchen, and TV's in both bedrooms, and both living areas. The pool was too small for the resort, but I would go back in a minute. You were within walking distance to the town of Gruene.