Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family get away

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location and room for several people
Location: Good location for Gruene/New Braunfels activities plus easy drive to San Antonio and Austin
Used this location as a point between San Antonio and Austin. Was able to visit both of those cities and enjoy the New Braunfels/Gruene area also. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Quiet, beautiful, safe, relaxing. Enjoyed my Birthday trip immensely with family! The only problem that we encountered was the a/c wasn't working properly, but the resort had someone out before we went to bed and it was fixed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

Great for families

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean, nice closets, grounds were maintained well - the property would make for a great stay for extended stays - well stocked.
Cons: All 4 of us in the room felt the beds were too hard and it would have been nice to know before hand about the construction going on next door.
Our stay was great. Construction on another property next door and the beds were not the best (but that is unique to the individual) were the only reasons I am not giving a perfect rating. Good value and family friendly floor plan....master bedroom is downstairs with main living area, laundry, a half bath, full kitchen with breakfast nook and second floor has a bedroom (with twin beds) and second small living area with sofa sleeper, tv and another full bath, it was nice for my grown children - we all had our own space. :)))
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable, easy river access.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We make a yearly trip for pure rest and relaxation. This is ideal. Coffee on the front porch in the mornings, lunch in the area, float trip and relaxing evening nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
5 out of 5
by Terry

Worldmark Condos - River Headquarters

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding Condos! Staff is crazy friendly and helpful. Bonus - you can walk into Gruene and to the river outfitters. Second time staying here; definitely recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lee ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel near by Gruene center

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were 2 couples living in a 2 bed 2 1/2 bath. We were on a completely relax week-end...and we found the right place to to exactly that....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels