Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Only disappointed in $22 parking fee. Movies were $20.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Shore NY

Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very expensive and disappointing executive suite, no breakfast, water in room still had to be purchased after a $400 a night room reservation gift shop was the size of a small bathroom and had nothing in stock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
First room was dark and cavelike. Hotel is showing its age it is also not very clean. Not sure I would come and stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I will return

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will recommend this establishment. When I return to the State Theater I will make sure I stay at this hotel again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and convenient to the whole city

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Beautiful facility accessible to all of downtown with walking access to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but musty

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The beds were comfortable and room clean just had a strong musty smell to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Central Texas

Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants, train

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel facilities were nice but rooms need updating! There was no refrigerator in room and parking costs $22.00 per day! Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel Lobby

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Wish my stay was as great as the pictures made me feel. I checked into my hotel around 3:45 PM, I reserved a king size bed, was given a room with double beds, very small. I went back to front desk and asked what was the issue with my reservations, she said there was no more king six beds. Okay, granted they should t sell anymore king size rooms them. I kept quiet left hotel and came back later at night around 10:30 to spend the rest of my night there. Upon arriving at the hotel I couldn't get into my room, so a hotel staff member was pleasesnt enough to use his key and get me into my room, when opening my room door guests are in my room. So I had to go back downstairs and tell the very pleasant man that there has been an issue someone else has BEEN CHECKED INTO MY ROOM AS WELL, he was nice enough to upgrade my room and give me a king size bed as I was told before there was not anymore. For the price I've paid and the troubles I've had to deal with late at night, I won't be staying again. Very nice hotel but it wasn't worth the headache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was clean, nice, and well located. Unfortunately room cleaning place quite late and interfered with our plans for the day. Also we received 6am wake up calls both mornings- that we did not ask for. Ugh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Lovely room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Don't like paying for parking and had hard time finding lobby late at night -- need better signage. Room was fine and bed was very comfortable