Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Train for New York and Rutgers

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room we had 604 - had paint chipping in bathroom. Also looked like the light in the room had an issue with the shade/no fridge.
Location: New York Train and Rutgers
Needed a Hotel to take in an early Train to New York before snow storm. Worked out great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just Fine

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Overall, the hotel was just fine. It's located in the heart of New Brunswick, convenient to the State Theater and makes for a pleasant overnighter if you're going to a show. There are plenty of near by eateries, so just park your car wirh valet for $30.00 with unlimited in and out service. The area is currently undergoing construction, so valet is "convenient ". Front desk clerks were cordial, helpful and efficient. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated with comfie chairs. I wasn't overly impressed with the room's decor. It was clean, smelled wonderful and I would be nitpicking if I mentioned all the curtains were extremely wrinkled and slightly threadbare in spots. Complimentary single serving Keurug was provided and although there was "Room service" available, I couldnt locate a menu. But as previously mentioned, restaurants are within a quick walk. Overall, I enjoyed my quick and restful overnight hotel stay. It was just fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Buena Vista , Florida

No Free WiFi , No Free Parking

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: I was able to get a good price but then I had to pay to park in a local deck , so it came out even with other hotels prices .
Cons: It wouldn't cost the hotel anything to include WiFi , and this would save some bad reviews . They should provide a receipt at check out .
Location: 5 blocks to train station & Rutgers. To walk to Cook or Mason Gross takes you through unsafe areas .State Theater and main dining area very close .
Hotel is elegant , but lack of parking and free wifi is a shortcoming . The Room lacked a TV remote and I asked for one but never received one , and the TV would not work with out it . Parking costs thirty , The room has a good view but is badly obstructed ( so I guess it isn't good ) . Mattress was very comfortable ,. No refrigerator in the room . I was not given a receipt because I booked through Expedia .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County

Better than I even expected

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Central to all things I needed
From the moment I arrived until I checked out the staff could not have been more accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice position

Posted Nov 28, 2017
they charge around 20 USD for wifi Nice position Good faculty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

The most accommodating and friendly hotel staff!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The best place to stay in New Brunswick. Great location close to Rutgers University. The hotel staff is the best I have experienced in a long time. Front desk very accommodating and friendly. Hotel has a driver that is happy to take you to attractions close by. Restaurant has good food and reasonably priced. Rooms clean and housekeeping very respectful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Booked a room with king size bed but given room with 2 queen beds. Was told that when I made the reservation through Expedia there was no king available. They said they upgraded me to a room with a view. Had I wanted a room with a view I would have asked for one. What I wanted was a king size bed. In addition there wasn't a refrigerator and the room safe did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Swimming pool is not in service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We came for the swimming pool and didn't know it's in maintenance during our stay. My kids are so upset and feel terrible! They don't have parking lot attached to the hotel and you need to either valet parking or self parking in two blocks away! So not used to this!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken shower and metal rod in bed

Posted Nov 15, 2017
No hot water. Faucet broke in hand and water splashed ever. Could not take a shower. Metal piece under sheets kept me up all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We ae looking into the issues you raised. Thank you again for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levittown, Pa

No such thing as no refrigrrator in the room.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, staff friendly. But, no refrigerator or comforter on the bed just a Duvet to cover up with. The night we were there it was 23 degrees. Needed a bedspread and only had 3 pillows on a king size bed. I never go away without a refrigerator in my room to hold water and leftovers from a restraunt. Including snacks. I don't think I will use expedia again. It was my biryhday weekend. The hotel was dissappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your room temperature was not up to par. We have checked the heat in every room to ensure that they are all working properly. Thank you again for letting us know.