Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Friendly staff,clean room, shuttle to casino good

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Clean room, friendly people shuttle to casino.
Cons: Little dated, but clean
Location: Great location for concert at Four Winds Casino.
Staff greeted us and was helpful. Met very nice people staying there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: close to the casino and downtown
Front desk crew was faboulous especially Nikki. Rooms were very comfortable, tv was out because of the snow storm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Price was right.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Staff was vary nice and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked. The hotel is a little old and dated needs some updating. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Location: Loved New Buffalo!
Enjoyed out time in New Buffalo, hotel was comfortable, staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are excited to hear we delivered such a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Excellent quality for the very affordable price. Very helpful staff. Cozy continental breakfast room. I love the autumn landscape view from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had such a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool & hot tub were nice, could have been warmer though.
Cons: clean & warm the pool
I stayed as a little pool getaway, was very happy with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia Michigan

Close to casino

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Walls are too thin
Location: Casino
Good experience overall. Quick check-in with a pleasant employee. Very professional. Room was very clean and comfortable. Outdated but for our purposes quite adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are excited to see we met your expectations during you stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

BYOC (Bring your own cookies) 😂

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We’ve stayed at Baymont plenty of times and the staff has always been friendly and they provide nice and clean accommodations. Unfortunately, during this last visit, the ice machine was out, and there were none of their signature cookies in sight (not even a crum). We even left a coffee stir in the case to find it still sitting there the next day .. lol .. if there aren’t any plans to bake cookies you should at least put the case in storage. I kinda felt bad watching the kids circling the case 🍪
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we did not have cookies during your stay. We offer our cookie program Sunday thru Thursday from 3pm to 7pm. We definitely will consider our hours for our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Loved the pool and hot tub and floral paintings on the wall and ceilings
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect location in New Buffalo

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Quiet and ideal location to stay when visiting New Buffalo and all th neighboring wineries and breweries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.