Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool & hot tub were nice, could have been warmer though.
Cons: clean & warm the pool
I stayed as a little pool getaway, was very happy with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia Michigan

Close to casino

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Walls are too thin
Location: Casino
Good experience overall. Quick check-in with a pleasant employee. Very professional. Room was very clean and comfortable. Outdated but for our purposes quite adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are excited to see we met your expectations during you stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

BYOC (Bring your own cookies) 😂

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We’ve stayed at Baymont plenty of times and the staff has always been friendly and they provide nice and clean accommodations. Unfortunately, during this last visit, the ice machine was out, and there were none of their signature cookies in sight (not even a crum). We even left a coffee stir in the case to find it still sitting there the next day .. lol .. if there aren’t any plans to bake cookies you should at least put the case in storage. I kinda felt bad watching the kids circling the case 🍪
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we did not have cookies during your stay. We offer our cookie program Sunday thru Thursday from 3pm to 7pm. We definitely will consider our hours for our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Loved the pool and hot tub and floral paintings on the wall and ceilings
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect location in New Buffalo

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Quiet and ideal location to stay when visiting New Buffalo and all th neighboring wineries and breweries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown ON

Stop over at Four Winds Casino

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: quiet, WiFi worked, lots of parking
Location: close to the casino
Short drive over to the casino, didn't try the indoor pool, there were no signs that said it wasn't working so thats a plus. Not much to do around the hotel. They do have a shuttle to the casino as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Karen W-AGM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We welcome you to come back in the summer when our local area is busy with shopping and the lake views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cicero, IN

Not a 5 Star hotel, but it's clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The value
Cons: Better lighting for the parking lot and sound deadening between the rooms
Hotel provides a good value to the budget conscious traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Karen W-AGM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time to review your recent stay with us. We will forward your suggestions on the parking lot lighting and room noise for future upgrades. We appreciate you giving your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't worth the money

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Location: Four Winds Casino was awesome!
Very old and needs a major update. Sheets were clean but just the walls and floors seemed dirty. We paid what we would normally pay for the Hilton. The bath tub was in the room with the bed, nice thought but it dripped all night long. Just not worth the money. Pretty disappointed..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs remodeling

Posted Oct 21, 2017
only one staff member, to much to handle breakfast was a joke burnt dried out eggs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very disappointing for the room rate. Lacked proper security. Outside door key card entry was broken and the door was unlocked for anyone to enter. Hallway rug dingy.