Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Poor hotel quality made right by staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The complimentary water cooler in the reception area was nice since it was 95 degrees on our day of arrival.
Cons: Room condition, price, general building condition. Stop staff from smoking near the putting green. Fix the pool.
We arrived and were told that we would be "upgraded" to a King room to make room for other guests who needed double queens. Our room was dark, humid and musty and in complete disrepair. The toilet did not work, the room was missing trim, there were bugs and the fridge was completely covered in mold. Thankfully, the front desk staff was kind and receptive and moved us to another room across the hotel that met our expectations. For what you pay, this hotel is not a good value. I felt about half as good about the final room price we received. This is ridiculous when you are as far from the water as you are and there are nicer, newer locations between this inn and the water. The outside of the building is in disrepair. Overall, I'm glad that we were given a room that was fit for living but I will not return to this location next time I am in New Buffalo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly...just not fancy

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Sept 2017: hotel was under renovation but the staff was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeview il

Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice staff. Help in anyway they can. Very pleased whit the stay. Getting better every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, Illionis

Nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The colors of the room and carpet
Location: We had a show to see at the casino and this hotel was just down the street, I will use it again for a weekend get away to the casino
Clean, nice atmosphere, perfect for the night get away, I certainly would stay here again, we found a cooler with fresh water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, il

This motel not ready for occupancy!!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
First the pool was closed! The varnish on the doors was drying and gave us headaches our first night. We were reassigned a room on the second floor of a building with no elevator, great respect for a disabled veteran! It used well water that was full of rust, great for taking medication. The free breakfast wasn't fit to eat (eggs floating in dirty water.). In all a ruined Labor day weekend! No refund offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERBOOKED

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Scheduling, reservations, booking, etc...
I never made it past the front counter.... I booked several days in advance, called the day of to inform we would be arriving by 7pm and was told by a pleasant voice that this would be no problem and she would note it on our reservation. When we arrived at approx. 6:30, children and luggage in tow, I seen the look on the receptionist face that he was having a BAD NIGHT! He did not greet us, just looked at me in fear as I mentioned my name and that we were checking in. He never bothered to look at our reservation, just said, "sorry, we have no rooms." I mentioned again that we had reservations, again without looking, he said, "sorry, we have no rooms." Now confused with no explanation, I stated to argue but than realized that he wasn't about to go "yank" somebody out of their room for me.... so we spent the next few hrs. driving until we found an available room. Bad Night! Bad Experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations ongoing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room looked old, was very hot when I arrived, bed looked like a kid made it. Front enterance updated. Limited food selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel fairly close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice staff. Seems to be recently bought and renovated by a family. Good value. Close to casino, and was able to use their shuttle. 6 min ride to the beach with Lyft. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Review of Stay at Days Inn, New Buffalo, Michigan

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Add a clock to the room.
It was a comfortable room. I was surprised there was no telephone in the room, but more surprised there was no clock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

False advertisement

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Change the description on the website so others aren't as disappointed as we were.
The hotel is advertised that it is beachfront, it is NOT. They did not have any record of the reservation I made weeks in advance, the pool was closed for renovations, the room smelled musty and the toilet did not work. We ended up leaving and driving two hours home.