Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Employee at the Hotel desk very friendly, gave us suggestions for dinner. Great hotel for a weekend, Great Breakfasts. Close by Four Winds Casino. Shuttle picks up & drops off, very convenient !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Hotel Charges

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I don't like the fact that I was charged an extra $40 per Room for four rooms because I reserved and paid for the rooms through Expedia. The charge was included on my MC without my permission!! What a sneaky way to make a profit on our family vacation. I will never stay at this hotel again nor any of the Marriott locations. I will never recommend this hotel chain again. RJH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice - good value!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Good value for money.
Location: Easy access to New Buffalo & Indiana beaches.
Nice, accommodating hotel. Good value for money. Very comfortable bed, the AC unit was very quiet - we got an excellent night's sleep! Very clean. Good Paul Mitchell bath products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Easy access to local highway and downtown beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Make your own waffles, kids had a blast with waffle maker!!
Cons: Room cleanliness and bed comfort the mattress was AWFUL!!
Was expecting clean room and comfortable bed. Room was clean but ceiling had water leakage stains on it and air conditioner cover fell off in middle of night and woke everyone up. Hotel maintenance leaves much to be desired most likely would not book a room there again. Breakfast was best thing about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Convenient to I-94

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We attended a wedding in Three Oaks. The Fairfield was excellent on/off and had a great hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel without spending a fortune

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The breakfast this time was a little disappointing, we were there toward the end, but the oatmeal and omelets looked and tasted like they'd been there
Location: Great area! So much to do, while relaxing while you do it! Great locally owned restaurants, the beach, shops, galleries, vineyards, arts, biking
We are in the New Buffalo area 2-3 times a year and often stay at this hotel. It is clean, the rooms are nice and pretty well updated, the staff is always friendly and willing to help, and the rates are far more reasonable than the few hotels that are nice and in the area. The location is convenient to biking or driving a short distance to town, while you aren't near the water - you aren't paying for that either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Great location...close to town. Quiet area.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent check in - staff is very friendly and accommodating! Very clean hotel!
5 out of 5
by Margo

Great place to stay!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean!
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bernie

Just ok

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just ok. Nothing special as we have come to expect from a Marriott property. Location is right on interstate and a mile from beach.