Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The accommodation was spacious. There were two toilets, one very high tech. The two bedrooms were air-conditioned.
Cons: 1. The glass doors to the balcony have no warning stickers on them! 2.There is far too few basic supplies in the kitchen for new arrivals.
Location: Well located near beaches (with a great variety of waterspouts) and eateries. Also aquarium.
We were on the 16th (top) floor. On entering the unit we all went "WOW!" It had a superb view over Anse Vata Bay. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The apartments are well located near and between two beaches and a number of eateries (expensive).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great views.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this apartment block. Shower was not working properly and the kitchen could be better equipped but the compfy beds, huge space and amazing views made up for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Noisy unserviced apartments

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Location is good for all the restaurants and nice beach.
Cons: Servicing the apartments
Location: The hotel is right next to the restaurants, a nice swimming beach, the aquarium and bus routes. The supermarket is a 20 minute walk or 5 min bus ride.
This serviced apartment is a very noisy place to stay. You can hear all the noise from the adjoining apartments, especially doors slamming, which they all seem to do, and children running !. On the weekend there is outside noise from a nightclub/ pub. Thursday night it was particularly bad for us. The rooms are adequate but they are hardly serviced if you need to provide your own toilet paper and dishwashing liquid. We had a very, very smelly washing machine which made the whole place smell musty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Large apartment. Great view of the baie des citrons.
Cons: Add some decor. Walls are mostly bare.
Location: Lot of restaurants nearby.
Good location near the beach. We stayed there as a family of 4 in a 2 bedroom apartment. Depending on the day and location of the room (floor and side of hotel), it can be a bit noisy at night. We turned on the airconditioning fan to cancel out some of the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Found used condom in our sons bedroom!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Room stank of smoke on arrival so we went out for a walk to air room. Once settled in our son found used condom in his bedroom wardrobe! We then spoke to reception who told use they couldn't do anything about it as housekeeping had finished for the day but would get housekeeping to remove it tomorrow! We went out all day and came back late afternoon to discover condom still there! After again explaining again to reception and showing pictures they got housekeeping to remove it. No hair dryer! No glasses (other than wine)! They even tried to charge for extra cleaning (removing condom) when we checked out and I had to explain again about condom!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

hotel nel centro di anse vate

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Appartamento spazioso e confortevole
Cons: Nel prezzo potrebbero includere la pulizia dell'appartamento, e la colazione visti i costi elevati di Noumea.
Location: Hotel situato sulla baia di citrones.
Appartamento decisamente confortevole. Locazione ottima, praticamente situato sulla baia di citrons
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

暑い季節にまた利用したい‼たっぷりの給湯器と暖房さえあれば完璧(8月中旬滞在)

Posted Aug 22, 2015
15階からの眺めは最高です!立地も広さも申し分ありません。問題は給湯器のお湯が足りなくなる事。バスタブにお湯をはると熱いいお湯がなくなり水しか出なくなります。8月は朝晩けっこう寒いので要注意。3人家族でしたが2人連続の入浴は不可能でした。1人ずつ時間をあけてシャワーだけにしました。部屋は暖房がきかないのでドライヤーで室温を暖めて過ごしました。夜バルコニーに出る時は厚着しないと風邪をひきます。それ以外は洗濯機など便利ですし1階の売店でもビール、食料が買いやすく滞在が長めのグループにはオススメです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Tired Apartments with fantastic views

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the apartment itself as far as location, its great just needs some TLC ( tender loving care)
Cons: If your staying for more than 3 days bring all your dry goods provisions down to salt & pepper, laundry powder, etc its expensive in Noumea
Location: Fresh bread, cheese and good wine, nice weather and lovely beach perfect for honeymooners
The mattresses were very old and we had to get them changed immediately for our 9 night stay, the 2nd washing machine replacement wouldn't spin dry either ! the apartment is big and roomy with fantastic views. The staff very helpful and friendly and did there best ! Tres Bien ( owner needs to spend some $$ on the place) location fantastic and little shop downstairs sells the best crossiants and french bread fresh every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This centrally located hotel was fully equipped with kitchen, two bedrooms and two toilets, which was great for a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in Paradise

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location and space in the units. Friendly staff
Cons: Mattresses very hard, more pillows in bedrooms and perhaps a dvd player with a library for non French speakers
Location: Awesome location between two beaches and close to aquarium, bars, cafes etc
My wife, children and I stayed for seven nights at the Casa Del Sol. We opted for a Panorama two bedroom unit. We were on the 16th floor with views over looking Anse Vata beach for the first four nights. The only draw back was this faced the predominant winds. We asked to swap sides and the staff were most accommodating in organising this for us. The Baise Des Citrons side was noisier with the restaurants and bars but it was great to be out of the wind.