Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
If you dont mind a 24 hour party atmosphere with music, local drinking and lots of frivolity all night long then this is the place for you. But hey on holidays you can sleep when you get home. No wifi so come prepared for that as well. Very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Central to 2 beaches and numerous cafes and restaurants. Hotel room spacious but not well equipped. Rooms look a bit tired e.g. covers on all the sofas and poor shower over bath. No tourist information available. Pool too small for adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Spacious self contained apartments

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Really spacious and practical apartments for staying with children. We used the kitchen most nights which avoided the over priced food down the beach. Handy to all tourist areas, aquarium and water taxis. Downsides- on fri/sat nights heaps of noise from partying people who seem to sit in the carpark nearby and drink. Both those nights the police were clearing them out and putting people in there vans!! No cleaning products, tea, milk etc at all provided so bring from home. Overall a comfortable but basic stay. Perfect for family's and groups - wouldn't be my ideal hotel for a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Position

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This hotel is located in a great place right across the road from the beach.LOVELY neighbourhood good cafe's close bus stop at the door.The apartment super clean staff friendly they do a great effort.Just a heads up they have no starter packs of tea,coffee, salt or pepper or dish cleaner.So pack some stuff. Apart from that a awesome place !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the balcony and view refurb due tho

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The view over Bay of Lemons and the wonderful large balcony. Fantastic reception staff.
Cons: Wifi connection. Only the very basics are supplied, and I mean very basic. Repairs and Maintenance needs to be more thorough.
Location: Location noisy but wasn't a problem. View amazing.
We stayed on two separate occasions over a period of 10 days. We were assured that we had a Bay of Lemons view for both stays so were disappointed when this wasn't the case for our second stay of 4 nights. The receptionist changed us to another room. For both stays the rooms were in desperate need of a refurbishment and the equipment in the kitchen barely made the grade. We had to buy water glasses as there were none in the first apartment. We encountered things like toilet door lock that would not open, broken ironing board, missing remotes for air conditioning, fridge door that had to be slammed to shut, limited cutlery, towels that felt like sand paper and ripped bed sheet. The free Wifi would not reset after 24hrs and as it was the weekend this could not be remedied so we paid for more wifi. With all this in mind though, we did enjoy our stay because we spent most of our time on the exceptionaly large balcony watching the activity at sea not to mention the glorious sunsets. The reception staff were wonderful and very professional. The view and staff are the reasons we would book again and hopefully the rooms would have had a makeover by then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was very handy (close proximity to restaurants and beaches). Having cooking facilities was great.
Cons: Some of the lights didn't work. Some nights there was quite a bit of noise from bands playing at adjacent restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
amazing views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paihia

Modern apartment on waterfront

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Views-Washing machine-Welcoming staff and helpful caretaker.
Cons: Better fitting entrance doors to apartments. Better pillows.
Location: Views of beach all the way out to the Lighthouse.. Short walk to Aquarium and Promenade and Colleen boats for Canard Island-snorkel trail..
Bright cheerful staff. Close to aquarium- recommend a visit highly. Close to beautiful swimming beaches and promenade .Fabulous views. However with hard pillows and with noise from people playing music and shouting on waterfront hard to sleep and disturbed sleep. Something to do with acoustics of building design as we were on 13th floor and could hear dogs barking from the neighbouring ground level properties like they were alongside.. Also could hear our neighbours- not their fault seems to be due to ill fitting front doors to apartments. Would recommend to night owls. However loved Noumea and would recommend a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Excellent Self Catering Choice.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to good selection of Restaurants and Bus pick up point if you want to go into Noumea Central, local bus out front on beach road.
Cons: A selection of tour opportunity brochures in reception would assist the tourist. Staff are not skilled in explaining options available.
Location: Excellent location out of Noumea Central. Over the road from a nice beach, easy walk to many Restaurant choices, Hire water activities within 5 min
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at The Casa Del Sole recently due to our touring schedule in New Caledonia. All Staff were very welcoming and helpful with our needs. Some basic facts that previous guests have not done their homework relating to the room facilities and have subsequently rated this venue low because of this. Your room is equipped with starter supplies only and you need to be aware of the fact that things like tea towels, extra toilet paper, dishwashing detergent, dish cloths etc are not provided as part of the starter pack. This is not a big deal as there are supermarkets within easy reach, or just bring your own when packing as we did. I can understand for one night stayers this would be a pain in the neck, but if you are aware be prepared. The up side is a fantastic view from your spacious balcony on the ocean side, and quite sizeable rooms (even the standard Queen Suites are spacious) A great location for dining out (as 85% of food products are imported, expect to pay about the same a dining at a mid ranged Restaurant in Australia. One thing of importance, booking this venue via a search engine like Expedia will gain you better room rates than approaching the Hotel direct. Strange situation when there are real losses in commissions paid by the venue for bookings made via this means.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and views ok

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Smelly room. Very limited decor.