Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A lot of green sea turtles swimming around!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Worst Honeymoon Idea

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Horrible experience! Views are great but other than that the resort is tired, not clean and overpriced! We booked for 7 nights, spent one night and then took the first ferry home. We had three snakes on our doorstep overnight which made us skip dinner as we didn't want to take the 5 minute dark walk with snakes around. I get it that the snakes are placid but they are one of the most venomous snakes so I'd rather not take that risk. We had left the TV on when we went to bed and as my husband woke and got up to turn it off, he noticed a lizard on the bed. I noticed ants in the bathroom but didn't expect them to be throughout our bed and yes, they certainly were. We woke up several times itching until I finally awoke to have two ants on my arm! We were unable to change rooms due to the resort being booked out so when cancelling, they refused to provide any compensation. The lady at reception just refused and kept saying "it's ok, you stay here". We then booked alternate accommodation, as well as the first ferry back and moved on to the Hilton on the promenade in Noumea which was amazing! I rang Wotif to inform them of what happened and of the refusal for any compensation, the help desk tried calling the hotel, who came back and said no compensation, he then tried again and they offered to move us to a "sister hotel" after the operator explained to the hotel that we had booked alternate accommodation. The hotel they suggested had extremely bad reviews - money not well spent!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location was beautiful
Cons: A lot of ants and cockroaches in the beachfront room and a lot of spiders and snakes outside
Location: Quite boring as all water activities except snorkeling were at an extra charge and quite expensive to hire
Accommodation and staff were lovely however the swim up bar which was the big seller was never open. Food was quite expensive but there was no other options and no room service. If you don't like snakes or spiders I would not recommend this place for you. We went in Sept for a week and saw snakes on 5 occassions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Oz

Fantastic but..

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved our two night stay and had a great time swimming with the creatures on the reef. Overwater room was amazing but we we found a great deal and stayed for half price on Sunday and Monday nights. Highly recommended but if paying full price you would definitely be disappointed in the food standard offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Amazing on all levels.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful, in a word.peaceful, high end,welcoming. Great food. Stunning location. Work on your basic French phrases though. We would go back in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Over water bungalow was amazing.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Sea life was amazing. Perfect get away and lots of great activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth, NZ

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade of rooms, upgrade of board walks as these are very rickety in places, hospitality course for all resort staff, promotion of tours etc
Location: Location is great, right next to beautiful lagoon, good for snorkelling, paddle boarding, kayaking and swimming.
Stayed 5 nights from 2/6 to7/6. Room was not as shown in the picture when I booked but was clean and comfortable although outdated. The Island is in a great location and the lagoon is lovely, plenty to do with paddle boarding, kayaking (at extra costs to guests - make sure you enquire about the costs as we were initially told they were free and then charged). The buffet is beautifully presented and plenty of choice. Staff in general are not very helpful, waited more than 30 minutes to get a cocktail and we were the only ones in the bar, reception staff also not helpful. Resort is totally un-proactive in promoting activities so make sure you ask, there are no brochures with tours etc in reception. We did go on an excellent snorkelling tour to an uninhabited island which you can book at the water sports hire hut - again you need to ask as this is not promoted anywhere in the resort. Massage was the best massage I have ever had - highly recommended! Overall we had a good stay, it is very quiet here with no more than 20 guests eating at the restaurant at night so if you want more action then look elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a family holiday - plenty of fun

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Highly recommended for families with kids. Plenty of activities kayaking, snorkelling, swimming with turtles. Some snakes around but they are shy. The city of Noumea is not that interesting apart of the Museum. Nice place to learn French.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a couple of days

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Wotif
Relaxing spot away from the noise of traffic etc. in Nouméa. I enjoyed the bird spotting and walking around on the tidal flats. Stock up on snacks before you come to the island. The food is pricey. The management could stand to go around the place and do up a maintenance list. Most (but not all) things that I could see were minor. However together they take away from the experience.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Sydney

Heavenly five days in paradise

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful island, perfect place for snorkelling, swimming and soaking up sun, amazing wildlife, staff delightful, food generous - cheeses, seafood and desserts particularly good. Only tiny room for improvement - we got a lovely generous deal on the evening meal but it would be a bit pricey for most people at full price, and we would have loved more fresh fruit.