Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Close to Shops, cafes, restorants, easy transport. Nice beach walks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Special boutique hotel that treats its guests well

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms are on the small side, but my 3rd floor room was very bright and well-appointed.
Cons: Free wireless could be improved and breakfast is too expensive to be worth purchasing, especially with the L'Atelier Gourmand right down the street.
Location: At a 5 min. walk, Le Lagon is convenient to the main beach promenade & island taxis to Ile Canard and Ile Maitre. Also the Aquarium is 15 min on foot.
Beautifully appointed and conveniently located, Le Lagon is an excellent choice for Noumea. Although it is not beachfront, the beach is a 5 min. walk away, as are several restaurants along the promenade. Just a few yards down the street is a French bakery that makes fantastic breakfast treats. My room was bright and airy and had a lovely patio. Rooms facing the road can be noisy if the patio doors are open, but the doors themselves are well insulated and keep out the sound. I purchased high-speed internet, which was worth the investment. The pool area is lovely to relax in and there is a Jacuzzi, but I did not use these features.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Nice, clean and secure, close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great staff, pleasant, courteous and helpful. Highly recommended, will come back. Great for kids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane. Australia

Fabulous hotel 2 minutes away from Ansa Vata beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Have just returned from a two week stay at this lovely hotel. Hotel was perfect. A few minutes walk from the local boulangerie/patisserie & 2 local general stores. We had breakfast most mornings at the Melango Coffee shop. Numerous local cafes/restaurants - mostly good - all relatively expensive compared to Australia. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as was a bit expensive & could only have the full buffet breakfast - not just a coffee & pastry as I would have preferred. We requested a room overlooking the pool & had a lovely 1 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor right over the pool. (Room 2005).Was kept immaculately clean throughout our stay. All the staff were friendly & helpful. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Relaxed and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. A lovely pool area but also close to the lagoon. We were unlucky as our room faced the noisy main road rather than at the back facing the pool. Despite this we had a relaxing break and would recommend this hotel. Amazing tropical fish tanks in the foyer - the fish were amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

コスパは良いです。

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: 料金、部屋の清潔さ、アクセス
Location: ビーチが近いのでマリンアクティビティやのんびりしたい人にはいいです。周囲は比較的静かです。
ニューカレドニア国際マラソンで参加しました。 スタート地点に近いだけでなく、ビーチやレストラン、ショップなども近くにあり便利です。 何事も値段が高いですが、ここは相応で部屋は普通にしてほかにお金を使いたいという人におすすめです。 朝食はお世辞にもおいしいとは言えないので、この値段を出すなら隣のヒルトンで食べたほうがいいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

手軽なホテル

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: キッチンがついている。ゴーギャンの絵画がたくさん飾ってあるかわいいホテル
Cons: 日本人向けに朝食などの説明がほしい。夕食はレストランが開いていないために、ほかに食べに行かなければならないことを十分説明したほうがよい。
Location: すぐ近くに海があり、そこから離島へ船で行けます。市内にはバスで行けます。
手軽に泊まるにはよいホテルだと思います。部屋の中はきれいで、特に問題はありません。お皿やフォークもそろっていて、電子レンジを使って食事を作ることもできます。しかし、日本人スタッフがいないため、朝食がついていないことや、帰りのバスの予約などがわかりませんでした。結局説明がなく、朝食つきだと思い食べたために一日5000円(二人)の費用が加算されました。最悪!帰りは近くのヒルトンホテルにある日本の観光業社でバスを予約しました。ちゃんと来てくれました。一人3000円です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Modern hotel with a good range of features

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel is just out of Noumea so close enough to walk but away from the hustle. Lots of food and clothing shops nearby. The staff were great.
Cons: The gym equipment wasn't great. 2 items weren't working.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops and tours start around this area so everything at your doorstep.
This is a great hotel to get you out of Noumea central and onto the beach. Close to lots of restaurants and the beach. Hotel has good pool and sauna. Staff were excellent and our stay very enjoyable. Option to walk into Noumea along the beach road or take the bus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants everywhere

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: ants
Location: rent kayak from reception for free for 1 hour
Spa water was freezing cold, staff at reception were nice and helpful. Good location but I stayed at 4 other hotels in New Caledonia, this one was the worst. Ants were on tabletops, floor, bathroom, basically everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth, NZ

NICE PLACE, GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Location: Close to beach, shops and restaurants, bus services
Stayed with friend for one night, checked in late afternoon and left early morning so didn't get to use the facilities. We had double bed and asked for it to be changed to two singles which was sorted straight away. Reception staff spoke English and were friendly. Hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable for a one night stay. Location is good as close to beach, shops and restaurants. Nice area and feels safe to walk about at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Laina MOU SHI SAN / DUTY MANAGER, Hotel Management
Hi Christina, Thank your for your nice review. One of our goal it's to make your stay with us better than home. Our housekeeping Team always insure that rooms are tidy and comfortable. By our locating 200 meters from the beach and close to many shops and restaurants also insure a easy stay for our happy customers. If you ever come back please use our free activities as the aquagym, paddle board, kayaks, windsurfing and tennis et much more and let us know. Beyond our Team, we hoping to welcome you for a comfortable and relaxing night. Sincerely,