Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kaori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noumea

I would never go back.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and create somewhere interesting to stay and/or go.
Location: Middle of town. From what I saw, there was nothing nearby that was open or interesting on a weekend.
Their cafe shut at 10pm on Friday and Saturday nights and was shut on Sunday. I had to move rooms because the airconditioning unit did not work properly. There was not even cold tap water in the mini bar fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, JPN

Convenient location for the city center

Posted Mar 4, 2016
It was a relief to have friendly & hospitable staff, who were fluent in English, at all times at the front desk. Nothing fancy about the rooms, but it was clean & comfortable. What I would expect from Best Western Hotels. But I wished the bed was a bit harder and the liquid soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in the shower was in better condition.
3 out of 5
by Alison from Auckland

Weekend away

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay and our first time to New Caledonia. We were disappointed by the graffiti and rubbish in the area and the fact that most shops and restaurants were closed at the weekend. Certainly not the place to stay at weekends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was more like a love hotel style
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Late 1960's building with small lobby and very small elevator located in downtown Noumea, New Caledonia. Staff was great. Some French ability would help with communication. Hotel has buffet breakfast available. The breakfast quality was sufficient. The breakfast room look like it had been newly introduced or recently renovated. This hotel is not fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient, friendly and clean

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Pleasant and convenient
Cons: tiny lift but no problem if 3 or less people
Location: markets, port
Staff at reception were very helpful and the hotel is very well located for a quick stopover in Noumea. It's a short walk to the fresh food market which is well worth a visit, and to the local supermarket. But Anse Vata district on the bay is a better location if you are in town on a weekend or if you want to be close to tourist facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean, perfect location

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for a short stopover before going to the islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC. Canada

First trip to New Caledonia

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It is centrally located which gives easy access to buses, museums, trips to the market, etc. It is clean with a friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Perhaps including a continental breakfast in the package might help families on a holiday.
Location: The central location was a great advantage. It is near the market, museums,bus stops to various heritage sites, beaches and Snack bars.
We were a group of five flying from Sydney to New Caledonia for the first time and were taken in by its French charm. Fortunately at the hotel the staff spoke enough English as well. We were enchanted by the crystal clear lagoons and the many inviting beaches. The only shock to our pockets were the food prices at restaurants. So we visited the market for breakfast early in the morning for breakfast for freshly baked croissants , fruit and baguets. The overall experience was positive and the hotel has greatly contributed to this.