Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beach Bungalow

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff are pleasant and helpful. Meals, overseen by Chef Jackie, had a changing menu every day. Breakfast is free, with a grill cook.
Cons: Constant improvements were happening every day. The maintenance crew kept the grounds clean and tidy.
Location: Coral island off mainland Noumea. L'Escapade provide a free boat to the main island so if the weather is overcast then a trip around Noumea or beyond.
Wonderful view of the beach and over water bungalows. Walks around the island, canoes, snorkeling, day trips to Noumea...lots to do. Critters included turtles, octopus, fish of all varieties, birds. Room was well comfortable with cable TV. Most guests stayed 3-4 days, we stayed 2 weeks and were never bored. Relaxation was guaranteed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie Australia

very good

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the food needs improving but its ok
Location: perfect location its on an island
great staff awesome location , perfect sunsets all you can eat buffet the food was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日常から離れられる別世界

Posted Aug 2, 2015
南国リゾートの象徴だった水上コテージを満喫できました。食事がビュッフェのみという事が心配でしたが新鮮な魚介など含め満足できました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

時間がゆったり流れていました

Posted Jul 22, 2015
日曜日の夜宿泊ということもあり、宿泊客は全部で20組もいないくらいだったと思います。 日帰りの船が出た後は波の音だけが静かに聞こえるゆったりとした時間が流れていました。 夕食は5,500フランのビュッフェでしたが、特段可もなく不可もなく…物価の高いニューカレドニアではこのくらいでしょう、と納得は出来る内容だったと思います。 全体的にも離島のホテルであることを踏まえれば、ほぼ満足出来る施設だと思います。 ヌメア市内よりも星空がキレイに見えるところも宿泊ならではの経験でした。 スタッフの対応は素晴らしく、快適に過ごすことが出来ました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

I'm so fancy!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
What a fabulous week celebrating a fancy birthday. The staff couldn't do more for us & went above expectations to ensure we felt at home & really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend for a fun & relaxing week in the sun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful island getaway!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: A private island escape, isolated from crowds and the city. Surrounded by crystal clear water, a private beach and great hospitality.
Cons: I would have like to be made aware that Noumea was French speaking as well as only accepting Francs ($XPF). Luckily the staff were so helpful!
Location: The island resort was a 20 min boat ride to the city, although for the duration I stayed on the Island, snorkelling, swimming and tanning daily.
From the minute I stepped onto the boat to 'Escapade' I was impressed with the hospitality and the beauty of Noumea. I believe it makes a holiday when you feel welcome and the staff are attentive to every need! It was a holiday to relax, we had a crystal clear beach on our doorstep, perfect for a dip or snorkelling. We even saw 5 turtles on 1 day! Couldn't be happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

憧れの水上コテージ

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
憧れの水上コテージにキレイな海の近くで泊まれて嬉しかったです。 ハネムーンと書いていたのに、特別なサービスが何もなかったのが、少し残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

super séjour

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
j'y retournerai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Swimming with turtels

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was worth the trip for swiming with the turtels, the hotel itself isnt special at all and overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Correct sur les standards de Nouvelle Calédonie

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Trop cher pour la prestation ! heureusement que l'environnement