Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant, excellent emplacement

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: + Emplacement, Chambre, Accueil
Cons: - Prix, Petit Dej, refus de demandes particulières (1h de plus de le checkout, voiture de location livrée à l'aéroport au lieu de l'hôtel)
Location: La piscine naturelle est un must!
Séjour très agréable au Méridien Île des Pins en famille. Le cadre naturel est exceptionnel, un vrai dépaysement, même par rapport à la Nouvelle Calédonie en général (ou du moins Nouméa). La chambre (vue piscine) a une excellente orientation : orientation Est pour voir le lever de soleil, c'est pas mal, mais également directement sur piscine et plage, et là aussi c'est très agréable. Le petit déj, à vrai dire est très moyen pour un méridien, c'est un simple buffet sans plus, mais y a ce qu'il faut. La piscine naturelle est à faire (en marée haute), et le restaurant le Kou-gny à côté également Je recommande!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

とても快適なホテル

Posted Aug 14, 2016
サービスやスタッフの対応も申し分なく素晴らしかったです。 日本人スタッフもおり、飛行機の突然の欠航にもかかわらず送迎に来てくれたり、 ツアーの手配などすべてやっていただき感謝しています。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

No swimming allowed.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food was nice. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Tell people in advance if you plan to close the pool. It's a big selling point for most hotels. Make sure all staff know the same information.
My girlfriend and I had planned a relaxing weekend away and booked a last minute trip to New Caledonia. We wanted a place with a great pool as we had planned a photo shoot for a new business. Knowing nothing about the place, we booked flights and this hotel, only to realise the hotel was not on the mainland. I called to see how best to get here, and the staff were helpful and gave me instructions on how to fly down. They offered to transfer one night to Le Meridien Noumea so we could make our international flight home, which was nice. When we got to the hotel, we were notified the pool was closed for maintenance for the entire duration of our stay, and had been closed when we booked. We were thoroughly disappointed. We could no longer do the photoshoot we had planned. Some staff were friendly, and others not so much. Some days we were allowed drinks on the beach and other days we weren't. Before transferring up to Le Meridien Noumea I asked at front desk if the pool was open at the other hotel, which they told me it was. When we arrived I asked again, and was again told the pool was open. We got up the next morning and looked out the window, and the pool had been emptied and now this pool was closed for maintenance. We flew out later that day, disappointed that we couldn't swim for the entire of the trip, especially considering the hotel would have been aware of the maintenance before the trip was booked and didn't think to tell us. Definitely not a 5 star experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Le Méridien Ile des Pins team, Hotel Management
Bonjour Lance, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Expedia community. We are sorry about this misunderstanding. Our pool closures are always noticed early on our websites, online travel agency and booking confirmation. Once again we are sorry about this average experience and please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you visit our hotels. A bientôt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Island serenity, stunning location, great resort

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Included use of kayaks, paddle boats, snorkelling gear and even dvd's. Included breakfasts-delicious with variety and great freshly baked french goods
Location: Ile de Pins is stunningly beautiful. The short forest walk to the Piscine Naturalle was lovely and provided good snorkelling.
We had a wonderful family holiday here. It truly is the closest you can get to paradise- peaceful, relaxing, stunning natural location and beautiful resort. We stayed in beach view bungalows that were beautifully appointed and well serviced. Staff looked after us well from the moment of landing on the island, with transfers to the resort to leaving. The resort pool is lovely. Tour of the island was great. Happy hour provided excellent cocktails at good prices, the dinners were good but a little expensive. The overall stay isn't cheap, but well worth it if you want a luxurious, relaxing holiday away from the noise and bustle of city life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax in paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel provides an amazing opportunity to relax and enjoy water sports and explore this beautiful island. You have to be prepared to pay the price for the food but we thought it was worthwhile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nouméa

séjour reposant au bord de l'eau

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: calme, bon état, qualité des plats du restaurant et les cocktails au bar!
Cons: lenteur du service à table,
Séjour toujours aussi agréable dans un cadre serein et reposant, au bord de l'eau, entouré d'un jardin tropical service en chambre irreprochable un certain manque de professionnalisme au restaurant....en décalage / prix payé très mauvais descriptif de la part d'expedia des différentes offres de bungalows, tous qualifiés de "bungalow" mais à des tarifs différents...nous avons pris le plus cher et celà ne correspondait pas à notre choix (déjà séjourné plusieurs fois dans cet hotel et connaissance des emplacements des bungalows sans en connaitre l'appelation)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by L'équipe du Méridien Ile des Pins, Hotel Management
Bonjour Christine, Nous vous remercions pour avoir commenté votre dernier séjour au Méridien Ile des Pins et pour votre fidélité. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous appréciez toujours autant les bungalows, le calme du resort, la qualité des plats du restaurants et les cocktails au bar. La différence entre toutes nos catégories de bungalow est principalement la vue. Tous sont réservables en ligne excepté pour le bungalow panoramique qu'il faut réserver en direct. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter directement lors de votre prochaine réservation si vous désirez d'avantage d'informations. Au plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Incredible!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We stayed three nights and were upgraded to the waterside bungalow. The room and hotel was beautiful and always very clean. The staff could not have done more for us and we're always very polite and helpful. There are dozens of activities to do on th island some at a cost and others within the hotel that were free including snorkelling, kayaking, paddle boarding, outdoor sports equipment and a large range of DVDs and game boards. It rained one of the days we were there which was not a problem at all, there was still plenty to do. I would absolutely recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely location, right on the water

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, intimate resort, fabulous food, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The pristine pool was worth the walk and a great spot to snorkel. We cruised on a dug-out boat and opted to take the forrest walk back to the resort
Weather was perfect, a smaller resort than I imagined, not high season so not too many people. More isolated than I expected, the village on the island was quite small. We stayed the same weekend as a party of 70 odd French folk, who were there celebrating an anniversary, they got quiet rowdy later on and partied on till the early hours. I liked the fact that the resort and staff tolerated this party with no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Best Choice on Island

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: Training for local wait staff and attitude adjustments.
Nice Hotel, with great amenities. Room was very comfortable. The food was terrible. Breakfast is the only tolerable meal. I've had rubbery fish, tasteless pasta and soggy salad for three days straight with little other options unless you have transportation to one of the other few resorts on the island. All of the male staff were wonderful, helpful and spoke excellent english. Some of the servers were very, very rude and unhelpful. The low tide in the afternoons made it difficult to swim and snorkel off the beach, definitely a low point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Amazing Spot, treat yourself to paradise!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
We absolutely loved our time here! The staff were great, the location is second to none and because they have really thought out the the spacing bungalows and whole resort, the place isn't over crowed and you can always find a sunbed or enjoy the water activities. The only thing that was slightly disappointing was the mango rice & seasonal vegetable dish (especially for the price), it had almost no mangoes & only a couple of slices of vege, but the appetizers & homemade fish & chips were so good they made up for it. All in all, thanks to a great deal we had 3 amazing nights here. Thank you so much to all the staff for a wonderful stay & I would love to come back! And yes the photos are real, it really does look as good in real life!