Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very Good Hotel with a good pool

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: They gave us a bottle of water most days, free coffee vouchers and even some casino vouchers which included a free drink. Staff were friendly
Location: The hotel was right on the beach and a short walk into the small village and a longer walk into the town.
Hotel was very good, good pool and the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect beach escape!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Gorgeous room, comfy bed, all you need for a relaxing getaway to the beach. Learn the bus route & shop at the markets for a bargain! La Miretti Gascon & other great food just a beach walk away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Unpleasant stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Had a number of issues. Some staff were terrific whilst others left a lot to be desired. The pool manager is extremely rude to guests - talking to them in one language and then mocking them in another and being really disrespectful. We had issues with pyjamas going missing from our room. Whilst reception tried the best they could to locate them, the manager would not come out from behind her glass door and talk to us, nor did we get any kind of compensation. Would not stay here again, nor recommend it-definitely not a 4 or 5 star!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Le Méridien Nouméa Team, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Le Méridien Nouméa. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not having reached to make your stay as memorable as we should have. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Nouméa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful hotel with access to the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed at Le Meridien for 3 nights and we had an amazing experience. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable, and easy access to the beach. Very nice and helpful staff, and nice breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Eat, Drink and Relax

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Le Meridien has a good atmosphere, has great tropical grounds and pool and very friendly staff.
Cons: Found it all good.
Location: 15 min walk to Anse Vata beach restaurants & shops. Try the Stone Grill for steak. 10 min walk to bus stop to get almost anywhere in Noumea for 210XPF
We arrived just after midnight due to a late flight time and had a very friendly and speedy check-in. We had pre-booked an airport transfer with Smith Voyage who were really good. I would recommend them. The Superior Room over-looking the bay was very comfortable and quiet, king size bed and room to move around. The breakfast offered a good choice of food and good coffee and the bar "Latitude 22" has a nice atmosphere, and music on the weekend. Food and drink are expensive compared to Australia, but that is all of Noumea not just Le Meridien. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxing holiday with my husband

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Accommodation, position where the grounds were right next to the beach.
Location: Canard Is, Armadee Is were great to swim and snorkel. We booked Armadee Is with Lhooq taxi boat. Local bus to city for lunch and site seeing
It was our anniversary and were looking for a relaxing holiday, which we experienced at the Le Meridian. Great resort , there was a small hiccup on the first night but we were compensated by being upgraded to a suite. Fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Le Méridien Nouméa Team, Hotel Management
Bonjour Karen, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your nice comments. We are happy to learn you had a relaxing holiday for your anniversary and the opportunity to unlock the destination. There are so many things to discover in New Caledonia, we hope you'll have the opportunity to come back and see more of this wonders. A bientôt !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet, secluded and luxurious comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2016
A very comfortable and luxurious hotel, located at the quiet end of Anse Vata. Friendly and diligent personnel. High marks to the Concierge Team in particular, Anne-Laure and Fanny, for helpful tips and assistance in bookings (chauffeur, car rental, scuba diving). Great room with very comfortable bed. Bathroom is a bit awkward with those big glass sliding doors (brings light in the bedroom at night if you put the light on in the bathroom). Comfy veranda to enjoy a drink in the evening or just relax on the couch. Excellent food (delicious diner at the Hippocampe premium restaurant and also friendly atmosphere at Shogun). Beach bar/restaurant a must. Huge pool and quiet beach right in front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Le Méridien Nouméa team, Hotel Management
Bonjour Alex, Thank you for this wonderful 5* review ! We were truly happy to welcome you and hope that you'll be back soon in our piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The most relaxed hotel in Anse Vata.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The awesome views of the bay.
Cons: Very high prices.
Location: In this area you can find a casino, park, beach, restaurants, bar and night club within walking distance.
The hotel lobby is spacious and comforting. I was greeted by the staff in a courteous manner. The hotel amenities are limitless. Consumables such as drinks, spirits, and food were a bit pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great location but not a 5 star hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Not really sure what this hotel is trying to be. It appears to be chasing the currency. We loved our stay overall but it was a bit confusing. Staff overall were friendly and helpful but if they want to be a true 5 star then they need to invest in quality systems and training staff. Housekeeping is all over the place one minute great next lacking. The hotel has made some interesting management decisions and allow locals to purchase beds around the pool so it can be a bit busy. They allow wedding receptions to continue until 4 am. Staff are not sure how to deal with drunk locals at the beach bar or really noisy customers and their children. It could be Paradise here but I think that needs courageous management. This is not an exclusive hotel. You will share it with anyone who has the cash and non residents during busy times can make you feel they have not got the balance right. You do need to have rules about what is acceptable. Allowing people to ring the chapel Bell drunk at 4 am is not acceptable to paying guests. Having said all of this we did enjoy our holiday overall but because the hotel is right on a public Beach it does have issues. If you can ignore all of this and you expect more of a 3.5 start hotel when it comes to service then you will have a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel was as a high level

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The food at the hotel was of high standard but very expensive .
Cons: the price
Location: We stayed mostly in the Hotel but got a bus into the city in a short walk.
the room was clean and the bed was comfortable with good linen .