Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central and close to shops and eateries.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The pool areas were lovely and the two days we could use it we did enjoy it.
Cons: The reception staff were polite and attentive. Their understanding/speaking english needed much improvement though.
Location: Beautiful beach, shopping, Cafes, sites and boat trips. The lookout is well worth the trip to see Noumea.
Hotel is old and somewhat lacking maintenance. Entrance/reception and restaurant are well kept but the rest of the Hotel and rooms/beds are disappointing in that it is very outdated and needing better up keep. The pool was closed for 5 out of the 7 days we stayed. After some negotiation we did get a refund of $10 per couple refund for the days we could not use the pool. There is nowhere to do washing yourself in the Hotel. There is a laundromat downtown and it is done for you at the price of around $15 NZ. Otherwise the Hotel does washing at a cost.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Sunshine Coast, Qld, Australia

Le Nouvata Hotel, Noumea, New Caledonia,

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely break - great ocean view - large breakfast - very friendly staff - weather great - easy to walk as very flat - bus outside door - tour office 2 shops down the road - couldn't be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great Locality

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: This complex is in a very good location on Anse Vata.
Cons: The list of room faults could have easily been fixed/repaired before our arrival
Location: Excellent location and range of activities in walking distance. A day boat trip to Phare Amedee.
We returned to this complex having stayed at their Le Parc hotel 1 year ago on our 1st NC visit and were impressed. This time we chose to stay at their Nouvata hotel and were a little disappointed. A number of room faults caused us to advise reception of them when the TV did not work on our 4th day. They immediately inspected the room and moved us to another room which was good. Staff were polite and helpful but unfortunately some of their 'Code Bar' were not. I can accept that when over charged for their "classic blanc" wine it may have been a different wine served but in the same 2 drink order to be served my "Havannah" beer, not in their Havannah glass on the shelf but in a small soft plastic thing that had trouble keeping it's shape in my hand...is unacceptable cheap arrogance. When questioned a waiter said "I can pour your beer into a glass if you want".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

It's a room

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Worst internet ever, terrible wifi requires daily constant reconnects
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID STAYING IN THE NOUVATA BUILDING

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Lunch buffet was good.
Cons: Noise level, change the lift in the Novato building, more customer focus, offer to make 2 keys when more than 1 adult checks in. Wireless not stable
TRAVELLING WITH 2 YOUNG KIDS WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM IN THE NOUVATA BUILDING ABOVE THEIR "LE CODE" BAR. On several evenings they organize some events in the bar until 11pm-12am. We stayed on Wednesday when they have a Salsa night and unfortunately were unable to sleep until that finished. Volume were unreasonably high and the bass had the whole walls vibrating. Also the lift in that building is antiquated and the baggage trolley cannot even fit in. No helped can be had from the staff with luggage as this is not part of the service provided by the hotel. The room key has to be used for the electricity in the room and also the lift so if one person stays in the room and then other goes out, we had to choose between being locked out and having no electricity in the room. Then staff would not being a second key and you need to go all the way to the reception desk to get a second key. Wireless not stable and could not be accessed from our room at the end of the corridor. Restaurant is not bad and the pool is decent. Overall not decent for a 3* hotel but we would definitemy not recommend. Surely better options can be found in Noumea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and relaxing getaway!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Large, comfortable room with ocean view.
Cons: Some biscuits and a small milk could be provided with the in room tea/coffee station.
Location: Beautiful beach was across the road. Lovely walks along the esplanade with a variety of cafes and restaurants (some of which were very expensive)
We had never been to New Caledonia before and had no idea where to stay in Noumea. After searching around a few sites/hotels we decided on this one, purely due to it's price. It was comfortable and great value for money. We were given a lovely room with a view of the ocean. The room was large and bathroom was clean and practical. Hotel gardens and pool were relaxing and well maintained. The lift was slow and tiny, so we took the stairs each day. Some coffee and tea was provided in room, but it would be nice to have some milk (they had dried packet milk). It may not be the best hotel, nor the best we have stayed at around the world.. but we will come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Quiet and 'Magnifique' stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Nice & Quiet would appreciate a mirror in the room.....as there is only one in the bathroom and this is a bit inconvenient when dressing up...
Cons: Not much to say for the price of this hotel......Housekeeper did a marvelous job as the cleaning was very tidy and it was so pleasant to stay there..
Had a nice stay there.....everything close to the hotel, eateries, public transport, beach etc....
4 out of 5
by Aimée from TAHITI

Séjour agréable

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable
4 out of 5
by Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon point de chute pour séjour à Noumea

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Plusieurs séjours dans ce beau complexe, très bien situé sur l'Anse Vataa. Bus en face de l'hotel.Personnel très discret, professionnel, efficace et très agréable. Nous y reviendrons avec beaucoup de plaisir.