Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitianga NZ

Nice enough hotel, close enough to the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds, pleasant atmosphere. Pretty good faciites
Cons: Provide one milk sachet per tea & coffee sachet. Clean the bathroom daily. Replace towels daily. Put teatowel and spatula in rooms..
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach. Superette two minutes away
The hotel staff were very pleaseant and helpful. I found it odd that even though we were there for eight days, the bathroom never seemed to get cleaned. The towels were replaced every second or third day and toiletries were replaced but the bath, basin etc weren't cleaned. On most days the tea and coffee were replaced but there were never adequate amounts of creamer supplied. Some days the creamer was forgotten altogether. Ate at the sports bar one night and not good. We had the mixed platter and they were out of ribs so they replaced with garlic bread. Not really a suitable protein replacement. We didn't find out about the replacement till it arrived and there was no reduction in price. Also the calamari was spongy and reconstituted and not tasty. Good thing the beer was good so not a total loss. Our room was nice but the view was more of the car park than the racecourse. Good deck with a nice breeze and handy having a kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danielle

Close to everything and beach. Wifi very slow

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Wifi is slow, we were on third level. Close to shops, restaurants and beach 5min walk! So convenient, the staff speak English very well. Also has money exchange at front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff on the reception desk were really good
Cons: For a start, clean the rooms properly including vacuuming the rugs thoroughly and the dishes in the kitchenette. Teach bar staff to show respect.
Location: While the location is a short walk from the beach the location is really close to Anse Vata beach, shops and bus stops.
I have stayed at Ramada before but sadly it has deteriorated enormously since my last stay several years ago. The room interior badly needs to be repainted and cleaned properly. cleaned along with everyday maintenance. The front foyer and the staff on the reception desk are the only part of the hotel which I found acceptable.. The staff in the bar are unprofessional, dismissive and disinterested in serving anyone below the age of 30. The cleaning is both incompetent and inadequate. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing views! Spacious 2br apartment.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Close to beach, shops, ATM, tchou-tchou train, aquarium, Bay of Lemons etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and Good Value

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Good service, very welcomming, good veiws over bay, convenient parking, friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Old hotel but spacious

Posted Dec 25, 2016
No mini bar was disappointing but a studio had a kitchen which could reduce our eating out cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Happy we only booked two nights. No hot water and told will take 24 hrs to fix. No other room offered. Lounge chairs very dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genuine French immersion holiday

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We shopped for groceries locally, self catered mostly, we used a little of our French language,(from school 40 years ago) everyone was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great 7 day stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
great apartment, good facilities, great view location good for beaches, cafes, shops very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels