Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Quiet, hotel near Anse Vata.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, spacious room. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Repair damage to patio, plant garden on patio, provide tea towel. Replace towels.
Location: Great location, close to beach and transport.
Convenient location. Food very expensive. Pool,shaded in the morning and very cold water in July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel, very convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment, very comfortable with beautiful view of the bay. Kitchen very well equipped. Nice quiet room.
Cons: Some equipment in the gym is quite dated. The free wi-fi allowance is very limited (250MB). It should at least be per person and ideally higher.
Location: The lovely local beach is only a few minutes walk away. The hotel is very close to restaurants and shops and to a couple of small supermarkets.
We travelled as family of four, grown up children. The apartment was very spacious and had everything we could possibly need, including dishwasher, washing machine and a lovely balcony with eating area. The hotel has a nice pool area near the bar, and a gym which we used a few times. The whole family had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Economical with a beautiful pool

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel isn't perfect but I got past the imperfections because it was good value. Close to beaches, water taxis, shops and restaurants and they have a great pool that has a sandy beach. Great spot if you have teenagers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel rooms are very large with a good size balcony and cooking facilities. Location is fairly central with a short walk to the main beach and strip. Only disappointment would be the inconsistency in quality when the room was being serviced, nothing dramatic but sometimes strong bleach was used that left an unpleasant smell and at other times not all towels were replaced. Staff however were very friendly. Internet was available but only 250MB and slow! They also charge for local calls from the hotel room. Pool is not somewhere you would spend a lot of time. All in all, treat this as an apartment rather than a resort. Good for those who spend a lot of time out and about, less so if you're looking to enjoy a classic resort holiday by the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good basic accommodation close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was clean but dated, peeling paint & insufficient kitchen equipment. Requests were frequently not followed up, housekeeping haphazard & a general disinterest in their houseguests! Nice pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but better around

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A nice place to stay. The reception area seems understaffed, although the staff that were there were very helpful. Unfortunately guests of the hotel are unable to go to the revolving restaurant for just a drink. Rooms are not fully serviced daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitianga NZ

Nice enough hotel, close enough to the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds, pleasant atmosphere. Pretty good faciites
Cons: Provide one milk sachet per tea & coffee sachet. Clean the bathroom daily. Replace towels daily. Put teatowel and spatula in rooms..
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach. Superette two minutes away
The hotel staff were very pleaseant and helpful. I found it odd that even though we were there for eight days, the bathroom never seemed to get cleaned. The towels were replaced every second or third day and toiletries were replaced but the bath, basin etc weren't cleaned. On most days the tea and coffee were replaced but there were never adequate amounts of creamer supplied. Some days the creamer was forgotten altogether. Ate at the sports bar one night and not good. We had the mixed platter and they were out of ribs so they replaced with garlic bread. Not really a suitable protein replacement. We didn't find out about the replacement till it arrived and there was no reduction in price. Also the calamari was spongy and reconstituted and not tasty. Good thing the beer was good so not a total loss. Our room was nice but the view was more of the car park than the racecourse. Good deck with a nice breeze and handy having a kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danielle

Close to everything and beach. Wifi very slow

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Wifi is slow, we were on third level. Close to shops, restaurants and beach 5min walk! So convenient, the staff speak English very well. Also has money exchange at front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff on the reception desk were really good
Cons: For a start, clean the rooms properly including vacuuming the rugs thoroughly and the dishes in the kitchenette. Teach bar staff to show respect.
Location: While the location is a short walk from the beach the location is really close to Anse Vata beach, shops and bus stops.
I have stayed at Ramada before but sadly it has deteriorated enormously since my last stay several years ago. The room interior badly needs to be repainted and cleaned properly. cleaned along with everyday maintenance. The front foyer and the staff on the reception desk are the only part of the hotel which I found acceptable.. The staff in the bar are unprofessional, dismissive and disinterested in serving anyone below the age of 30. The cleaning is both incompetent and inadequate. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing views! Spacious 2br apartment.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Close to beach, shops, ATM, tchou-tchou train, aquarium, Bay of Lemons etc.