Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfort review

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, and the continental breakfast, the microwave and frig. in the room very nice.
Cons: Needs money for capital improvements
Location: Location was good. The grocery store next to property was great.
The staff was great, friendly, accommodating. Between the couch and the wall there was a cleaning cloth on the floor, and cob webs attached to the couch and the wall. And I was in that room for a week, asked for no cleaning for two days, but the times that the housekeepers were in the room that area of the room was never touched. The floor needed to be vacuumed I had to leave a note to ask the room be vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, On behalf of management and staff of the New Castle Comfort Inn we would like to thank you for your recent stay and review. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I have taken the time to address the issues mentioned in your review. Please visit us again in the future as we improve our services and renovate our property. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A fine place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the location (convenient to New Castle, next to a Giant Eagle), the friendly staff, the quiet room.
Cons: The carpet was a bit tattered, and there's no elevator to the second floor.
Location: If you need a place to stay in New Castle, this is a perfectly good place.
I had a quiet room, and that's the most important thing to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your recent stay and review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. We are undergoing renovations soon and hope you have opportunity to visit us again in the future. Your kind remarks and recommendation! Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, except the television cable service was very snowy, and there was not many choices to watch. Suggestion would be some sort if pay per view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Comfort Inn New Castle. We appreciate your rating and make recommendations to our Management team. Hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean, comfortable and friendly. The coffee is good and always available. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the coffee. We look forward to your next stay. Have a safe winter. Thank you, Kathy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Clean, comfortable, friendly check-in clerk, enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay with other travelers. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We do appreciate your time and thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct opportunity areas. Please come and visit us again as we have been working hard to correct any deficiencies. Best regards, Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millersville

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms smell moldy and musty. Obvious water damage not addressed. Nice size fitness room with good equipment but over bearing odor of musty air makes room unusable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLean Virginia

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel for most part. Great plentiful breakfast. Very clean and nicely located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Disappointing...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING THERE!!! The place is run down.
Room and staff smelled like tobacco smoke. The location did not seem safe. The town of New Castle is falling apart and seems like a ghost town complete with abandoned buildings, gas stations falling down, etc. We decided to leave 2 hours after arriving and had an awful time checking out (staff, billing, etc).
2 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff at the front desk was exceptional. The room was moldy, damp, and smelled of pet urine.