Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Easy to find & just right by highway .
Cons: Breakfast can be improve !
I'm going to Missouri, on my way back . I will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Clean hotel, great for a short stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The price was very reasonable. Quiet location right off the interstate. The hotel decor is outdated, but the rooms are very clean. Great mountain views. Walking distance to restaurants,gas stations, grocery store, and other businesses. 10-15 minute drive to Glenwood Springs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel. Unprofessional Staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
No one was at the front desk when I wanted to check in. To be fair it was late, but it took several minutes after ringing the bell. I was told I would have. 2nd floor room and was given a first floor room. I wasn't given any of the basic information (wi-fi, breakfast etc) and had to ask. No one was at the front desk when I wanted to check out at 9am. I waited 5 minutes before giving up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Very nice clean hotel. Accessible to what we were seeing in the are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great price and close to outdoor recreational activities. Took awhile to check in and locate staff when checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Not close to the National Parks like I expected. It was to expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westminster, Colorado

Great economic hotel, Highly recommend it

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The price couldn't be beat, but it was very clean. I like the free breakfast, the kids loved the free WiFi and my wife liked the peacefulness
Cons: nothing
Location: A few places to eat in the immediate area but just 10 miles from Glenwood Springs and a whole load of stuff to do and great places to eat.
This hotel is only about 10 miles from Glenwood Springs and numerous family based attractions and activities but we saved 40%+ over similar hotels in the area. The hotel and rooms were very clean, the breakfast area and pool were great, esp for what we paid. 10 minutes or less from a day out and we were away from the tourist spots and in a very peacefull and relaxing enviroment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suellyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. Perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/Manager needs people skills

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and nice enough. Unfortunately for us we chose it in part for the indoor pool and hot tub and it was closed for a repaint at that moment. The hotel property has a lot to offer but the manager does not understand his need to greet people or be remotely friendly. He could benefit from watching a few episodes of Hotel Impossible. I grew up in the hotel industry is my father owning 3. With your rather nice place you could fill it up with some people skills. Not trying to be mean but helpful so I hope you can take some constructive criticism.