Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Amazing

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel is great. Clean. Friendly. Easy to check in and out. All together awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver,colorado

Very nice for the price.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
VeryNice.They had a swimming pool and hot tub and free breakfast for about $80.00. You can't beat that in this budget.The people were nice,I would recommend it.Its also right off the highway and about 13 minutes to Glenwood Springs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: has smoking rooms a pool and breakfast
Cons: actual ashtrays in smoking rooms
Location: actually was kinda hard to find behind the gas station
It was a good night, we sleep wonderfully through the night. we did not hear other rooms with guest, which was great. a little hard for my mother to walk up the stairs but not to bad. overall, it was what we needed after a long day at the hot spring in Glenwood. also very close.
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heather from Denver

Terrible service

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was awful from start to finish! DO NOT STAY HERE!! Owners are incredibly rude and liars to boot. I stayed one night instead of my planned 2 because they were so horrible. They charged me for three nights and I'm still trying to get my refund. Worst experience I've ever encountered staying anywhere!!!!
1 out of 5
by Kelsey from Colorado Springs, CO

Don't Waste Your Money Here!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Couple that runs the hotel don't even speak English. They were horrible to communicate with. I misplaced a swim suit top and when I asked if they had it or if someone turned it in they asked me if I spoke Spanish and I could ask housekeeping myself because they didn't understand me and thought if I spoke Spanish to the lady that cleaned the room earlier then she would understand.... FYI I don't speak Spanish Although I booked the hotel through hotels.com for pretty cheap, I would much rather have spent more money on a place that was nicer, had the front desk person speak English, and had more than 1 lightbulb in the bathroom so I could actually see when taking a shower. The hassle of this this hotel ruined my vacation!!
4 out of 5
by Jon from Parker CO

Comfortable stay...poor service.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice. The customer service was horrible. When I arrived (at 6pm) the GM told me to come back later because their systems were down. I told her we didn't have anywhere to go so she just activated the cards and handed them to us without even telling us where the room was or what number it was, luckily it was written on the key holder. Two other gentleman were experiencing the same service while we waited. Then we had to wait for 5 minutes after ringing the service bell to check out. The cleaning crew had to go and get the front desk person who greeted me with just a stare and a "can I do something for you" look. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable and with an upgrade in customer service this hotel could be much better.
3 out of 5
by crystal from Mobile, AL

Decent

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night, just passing through on a roadtrip, it was clean and good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay,thank you