Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrison, CO

Pretty close to the Glenwood springs swimming pool

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Swimming pool and jacuzzi were close and they were remodeling most of the rooms, noise and banging during all day. Everything else just OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by EconoLodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. The pool is open from 10am-9pm everyday. In order to maintain a green property, there is a pool cover kept on it while not in use. We are always happy to remove the cover for our guests. Remodeling unfortunately does have to take place during the day, we apologize for the noise as we work on improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Staff was incredibly nice, we had a nice stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
No complaints here. Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by EconoLodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we enjoyed having you stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Never staying at an Econo Lodge again....

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was an experience for sure. The staff was beyond rude, they wanted no conversation and were so short with us. They didn't even tell us the wifi password or breakfast time. Yet they got upset when we came back and asked for the information. I have no complaints about our room it was in fantastic condition and the interior of the building was very clean. The exterior though was absolutely trashed with beer cans, bottles, trash, cigarettes... etc. A picture is attached. The parking was also a disaster. Finally housekeeping barged into our room at 815 in the morning trying to kick us out early. We weren't having that crap at all. At checkout the staff asked me if I had informed house keeping that we were leaving, I told her no because I'm pretty sure no one has ever done that. She got upset with me for not telling them. I made a smart remark about them barging into our room, she proceeded to abruptly leave the counter and send someone else to check us out. I will be watching my credit card I wouldn't put it past them to put false charges on they were very shady people. Avoid this place at all costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Ok hotel but was disappointed with the breakfast. No eggs or sausage/bacon. Location convenient to freeway and 1 mile from the quaint old town with a dog friendly patio and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and dime'n

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very basic room. And by basic, there was no fridge, and things life shampoo and wifi were available for an extra charge. Pretty say that for $90 you can't get a tiny shampoo or wifi for a night. Would not stay here agin. Too little for too much
4 out of 5
by Karalynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Ok price for an OK motel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Got room for 4 nights. It was an ok experience, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel and friendly staff. The breakfast is poor, but no complaints other than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed here one night while traveling from CA to IL. Managers were great - found out that we were heading to the same place in IL where they had left to manage their hotel in CO - very hard working couple and very accommodating. I requested a room close by due to limited mobility and was given one - also, manager helped with parking since we had an oversized truck. Continental breakfast was great too! Definitely recommend. :-)
5 out of 5
by Mike

Great nights rest

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great nights rest